1. This section is for Ideas and Suggestions related to official game content. Don't request licensed vehicles here please. Read the rules here
    Dismiss Notice

Map-Specific Traffic

Discussion in 'Ideas and Suggestions' started by EruptionTyphlosion, Aug 16, 2019.

  1. EruptionTyphlosion

    EruptionTyphlosion
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2016
    Messages:
    3,564
    So I booted up the traffic system on Italy, and the first things that spawned were a Firwood Police Bluebuck, Detective Moonhawk, and a Bolide. After more runs of different traffic sets and switching maps, it appears that there seem to be two lists that the game pulls traffic from, one of traffic vehicles and one of police cars. Obviously, that leads to numerous situations in which traffic spawns vehicles that make no sense whatsoever for a map.

    There is a very simple solution to this issue, every official map (within reason, no gridmap, cliff, or template obviously) should have it's own pool of police cars and traffic cars. If a map is not one of these maps, the current system would be implemented in which it chooses completely random cars.

    Not a super complex suggestion, but one that would make the game far more immersive.
     
    • Agree Agree x 6
  2. Dr. Death

    Dr. Death
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 12, 2016
    Messages:
    1,652
    I would love to be able to pick and chose what vehicles the traffic spawns. Yes its nice that it spawns only street cars but the pigeon doesn't fit in Utah and neither does the air cooled compact car nor the JDM ibishu.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  3. Tesla66

    Tesla66
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2016
    Messages:
    821
    I would be cool if you could select what era of vehicle you wanted too.
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  4. schouba88

    schouba88
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    hi, how open this menu ? :
     
  5. Tesla66

    Tesla66
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2016
    Messages:
    821
    press escape or whatever you have the menu bound to, click AI, click on the traffic light icon, and then it will give you options
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  6. AfterShock360

    AfterShock360
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2016
    Messages:
    50
    Not sure who's aware of this, but you can spawn cars via the menu to be exactly what you want, and then start the traffic. All cars except the one controlled by the player will be affected, not just ones spawned by the app.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice