Is there a way to export damaged vehicles into blender??

Discussion in 'Utilities and programming' started by Dexter_Truant, Feb 4, 2019.

1. Dexter_Truant

Dexter_Truant
    Expand Collapse

Hello,

I'm new to the BeamNg forums so I apologise if this isn't the right place to post this thread.

I'm trying to find a way to export a crashed car model from BeamNg into Blender(or similar 3d software).
    The idea is that I could crash a car in-game, save its state, and then extract that saved state into a .dae file or something like that. I'd like to be able to create a rendered scene in Blender using the crashed car.

I have a feeling that this might not be possible, but I figured someone might have created an app that allows this kind of thing.

I hope that all made sense. If you have any info or suggestions I would love to hear them.

Happy Beaming,
    Dexter.

2. Nicelittle

Nicelittle
    Expand Collapse

Usually, if you want a pre damaged car you would import in the non damaged one, make the damaged parts then export it under a different file name then make a zip file with the right folder path and jbeam them. Usually the file path stuff is done first though. (This sounds really confusing but in practice it’s not) :D

3. Dexter_Truant

Dexter_Truant
    Expand Collapse

Hey, thanks so much for the reply.

I am a little confused initially tho (like you said :D), how exactly do I export the damaged car from BeamNG?

To be specific, I'm not looking to create a damaged car that I can load into a BeamNG scene. What I want to do is drive a car in the game, crash it, and then export the car in its crashed state into Blender. I want to use the damaged car as part of a scene/animation in Blender, I don't necessarily need to put the damaged car back in BeamNg.

Thanks Again :)

4. Alex_Farmer557

Alex_Farmer557
    Expand Collapse