guiderail

Discussion in 'Content Creation' started by moosedks, Aug 14, 2013.

1. moosedks

moosedks
    Expand Collapse

I'm a noob to blender and making this was a pain in the ass. The supporting pole is 31 inches tall and is a 6x8. The metal rail part is 6ft 3in long. I don't know how to texture the wood and galvanized steel yet.
    guiderail.png
    Use it or modify it or anything you want

.blend file too (first time using mega so I think this is the right link but I'm not sure) https://mega.co.nz/#fm4wpkHDwQ

Attached Files:

2. Nadeox1

Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    Spinning Cube
    BeamNG Team

Too many edges in the guardrail D:

3. Fundador

Fundador
    Expand Collapse

nice model, wrong section XD
    put it in the showrooms more people will use it :)

4. moosedks

moosedks
    Expand Collapse

I swear I read sometime yesterday morning on a government sight that guiderail and guardrail were interchangable terms, but I think I read it wrong because no where else have I found anyone using guiderail to mean guardrail. Oh well.
    GUARD(shit)raillsspolies.png
    Is this few enough edges? I feel like getting rid of more would start to make it lose shape.

https://mega.co.nz/#fm4wpkHDwQ

Attached Files:

#4 moosedks, Aug 14, 2013
    Last edited: Aug 14, 2013
  5. NkosiKarbul

NkosiKarbul
    Expand Collapse

i would love to have these in modular editions like middle part and 2 ends going into the ground,
    because allways let ur guardrail end in the ground

Attached Files:

• 1671493463-3285483_542-wedic5y5D09.jpg
  6. moosedks

moosedks
    Expand Collapse

Attached Files:

#6 moosedks, Aug 14, 2013
  7. NkosiKarbul

NkosiKarbul
    Expand Collapse

also a second edition of all 3 parts with a double or tribble rail would be sweet, because even while single rails are pretty much standart, at least in germany, they are dangerous for bikers and cabriolets and on racetracks you only have 3-4 or even more rails above each other. :)

Attached Files: