Unsolved Front Dually Wheel Help

Discussion in 'Mod Support' started by Makuta, Oct 16, 2022.

1. Makuta

Makuta
    Expand Collapse

I'm wondering if anyone can help me solve the last issue I have with my front dually mod. Currently the outer and inner wheels are able to spin independently unlike the stock rear dually wheels where the inners and outers are locked together. The mod is currently only for the H series and was supposed to include a rear triple wheel option but the outer most wheel has the same problem of being able to spin independently.

The main thing I am looking for is what is it that locks the wheels together on one hub because I've tried messing with the hubs, tires, and wheels and haven't been able to figure it out. I'm still new to modding in beam and appreciate any advice you may have.

Attached Files:

2. Agent_Y

Agent_Y
    Expand Collapse
    Jbeam/QA support
    BeamNG Team

It's not as easy as it seems. You might need custom suspensions to support this kind of thing because the powertrain might not allow it normally. At least you need custom wheel hubs with custom spindles that reroute the drivetrain to include the dually hub differentials in them, and it will get really messy in the triple variant. For the front you just have to replicate the exact same powertrain layout as there is on the back, but for the triple ones it will be really tricky.

3. Makuta

Makuta
    Expand Collapse

So this was my original plan of attack was duplicate as much as I could from the rear to the front. If you look in the mod I have added custom front hubs with updated powertrain that have an added dually wheel data section at the bottom. The powertrain is actually already somewhat working and under power it will spin the outer and the inner tire together, but without power applied they spin independently.

4. Agent_Y

Agent_Y
    Expand Collapse
    Jbeam/QA support
    BeamNG Team