Forza Horizon 3 (E3 2016)

Discussion in 'Other Games' started by Stiggy111, Jun 13, 2016.

  1. Neidjel

    Neidjel
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    332
    Pretty sure that's not true. The HE cars are not yet available (there are a total of 30+ I believe and only 11 available atm) and the V8SC is a Forzathon reward just like the S14
     
  2. HadACoolName

    HadACoolName
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2013
    Messages:
    1,837
    Well the V8SC came in the race car DLC, it has a different livery (Supercheap Auto livery)

    I just assumed Horizon Edition cars were all ingame. Thanks for the correction :)
     
  3. VWlove38

    VWlove38
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2013
    Messages:
    278
    Guys I need your help!
    Up until now i have only played FH3 on my xbox and now I want to play it on my PC... My PC can run Beam.NG on relatively high setting with good fps (between 40-60) and i installed FH3 and used the recommended options the game said would be best for my computer (I only lowered the resolution because my screen is a bit... meh) and every time i press start from the 'intro menu' it loads for a second and just closes the app. Oh and one extra thing is whenever I launch the game and error message comes on (pic added) Thanks for any help :)
    upload_2016-10-6_15-4-54.png
    upload_2016-10-6_15-5-44.png
     
  4. SmokingTiresGaming

    SmokingTiresGaming
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2015
    Messages:
    623
    Update your graphics driver.....................
     
  5. VWlove38

    VWlove38
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2013
    Messages:
    278
    And how do I do that? :confused::D:eek:
     
  6. SmokingTiresGaming

    SmokingTiresGaming
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2015
    Messages:
    623
    Whats your graphics card?
     
  7. VWlove38

    VWlove38
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2013
    Messages:
    278
    NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960
     
  8. SmokingTiresGaming

    SmokingTiresGaming
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2015
    Messages:
    623
    Go to geforce site and go to drivers and find the right driver. :)
     
  9. logoster

    logoster
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2012
    Messages:
    2,085
  10. VWlove38

    VWlove38
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2013
    Messages:
    278
    Thank you two!!
    EDIT:
    I'm still having this problem even after updating the drivers... I can't figure out why this is happening :(
     
    #290 VWlove38, Oct 6, 2016
    Last edited: Oct 6, 2016
  11. mfaughnan57

    mfaughnan57
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2014
    Messages:
    49
    These are some of my favourite pics I've grabbed so far:
    torana.jpeg isetta.jpeg cvpi.jpeg
    I was so happy when I saw that someone had made my city's police skin on the first day of release for the crown vic
     
  12. ktheminecraftfan

    ktheminecraftfan
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2014
    Messages:
    1,989
    Just a random question but do you need Xbox live gold to use Forzathon?
    I cant check it currently because i Don't have my copy of FH3 yet as it is still in the mail and hasn't arrived yet.
     
  13. Brian Fields

    Brian Fields
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    You poor SOB... Yes, Forzathon requires gold because the challenges are in online mode.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  14. ktheminecraftfan

    ktheminecraftfan
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2014
    Messages:
    1,989
    Nah i just cant see the point of paying a small fortune just to play with mates online.plus I don't have any friends that have the same games as me to play it with.
     
  15. HadACoolName

    HadACoolName
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2013
    Messages:
    1,837
    Has anyone seen any wildlife? Im starting to feel like they lied & there isn't any.
     
  16. corvette81

    corvette81
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2012
    Messages:
    379
    Thought the same until yesterday but they are there but only in scripted locations.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  17. TheAdmiester

    TheAdmiester
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2012
    Messages:
    541
    There are dingos sitting about in the Ormiston Gorge, and alligators at some bodies of water that I haven't seen yet. People have screen capped them in free roam though so they are there somewhere.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  18. HadACoolName

    HadACoolName
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2013
    Messages:
    1,837
    Still annoyed by this 16th barn..
    16th barn find.jpg
     
  19. corvette81

    corvette81
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2012
    Messages:
    379
    If that annoys you the like 5 other unused barns would drive you nuts. lol

    2-3 along the main highway alone.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  20. ktheminecraftfan

    ktheminecraftfan
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2014
    Messages:
    1,989
    I'm guessing they are planned barnfinds for future expansions. They wouldn't be there for no reason.

    How many of you have horizon edition cars? I currently have two the Hurrican and the Viper.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice