Released Ford Mustang S550 (2015-present)

Discussion in 'Land' started by Tsutarja495, May 19, 2018.

  1. MightyCaprice

    MightyCaprice
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2020
    Messages:
    45
    is the gt500 dials getting added in the future?
     
  2. baarry5444

    baarry5444
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2014
    Messages:
    479
    As far as I am aware of, the digital dashboard on the facelift models (GT500 included) has at least three gauge layouts, one of which has been implemented in the mod:


    I would love to add the other layouts if BeamNG allowed for customizable gauges within the entire digital dashboard. That doesn't seem possible at the moment (with the exception of using Lua and such, but those are beyond my current modding skills), so the next best option would be to implement the other layouts separately in the parts selection menu. This will take me some time to get them fully working, but they are on my future plans for the mod nonetheless.
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Agree Agree x 2
  3. SKB

    SKB
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2017
    Messages:
    1,962
    Can't the other layouts be changed using the esc controls? I presume it's possible to make it work that way?
     
  4. MightyCaprice

    MightyCaprice
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2020
    Messages:
    45
    thats actually a good idea so we dont just have one layout
     
  5. SKB

    SKB
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2017
    Messages:
    1,962
    That's how it works irl I think, changing it to sport uses the current on ewe have, trach is the rev counter up top, and regular esc is the dials
     
  6. Just Timepass

    Just Timepass
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2020
    Messages:
    191
    File?
    --- Post updated ---
    Gotcha!!
     
  7. baarry5444

    baarry5444
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2014
    Messages:
    479
    Yes, I understand that the gauge layouts on the digital dashboard could theoretically be changed with the ESC settings, much like how the digital gauges on the Vivace function. However, this is where I have to explain why it isn't possible with how the current digital dashboard is set up on the S550 Mustang mod in better detail. My previous post didn't clarify that properly, so my apologies for that.

    If you take a look at the "gauges_screen" folder in the Vivace, then you will notice that there are HTML, CSS, and JavaScript files, apart from the DDS image files. Together, these files make up the digital gauges on the Vivace, and allow for an interactive display that changes color and some text whenever you change the ESC settings. Pretty neat, isn't it? On the other hand, the digital dashboard on the Mustang mod relies on a combination of HTML and Lua, though only for the basic functions like the digital speedometer and tachometer. While that alone is impressive in its own right, there's a catch: the needles for it still function as props like any other analog gauge needle (you can find them at the bottom of the body JBeam file if you want to check), whereas the needles on the Vivace were made possible due to the aforementioned files and don't use the props section within the JBeam files as far as I know. Hence, this is precisely the reason why I am unable to make the Mustang's current digital dashboard setup change the gauge layouts depending on the ESC settings.

    I suggested implementing these gauge layouts separately so that one could manually choose the gauges in the parts selection menu, which would be the best solution as it stands right now. However, if I want to have the gauge layouts change via the ESC settings and within the digital dashboard like its real-world counterpart, then my only option is to fully adapt the digital gauge components used on the Vivace and work my way there. This poses another challenge: I have little to no coding experience with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, so I have to spend more time learning these programming languages in order to properly code these functions.

    Hopefully, y'all understand why implementing this feature in the intended way is easier said than done. Don't get me wrong, I am still interested in having customizable gauge layouts for the digital dashboard on the S550 Mustang mod by changing the ESC settings, but that requires a certain level of knowledge and skills to execute it correctly and properly. To summarize, one option is possible for me to work with given the current circumstances, but I do admit it is somewhat redundant in the parts selection menu and lacks the pizazz at the same time; the other option is much more accurate and provides the interactive immersion, though at the cost of having to learn the coding skills on three different programming languages. Nevertheless, I will experiment with the digital dashboard and come up with something that works out for the mod.
     
    • Like Like x 5
  8. lucasmatthewventanilla

    lucasmatthewventanilla
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2021
    Messages:
    29
    cant download in 2fast website
     
  9. ThatCarGuyDownTheStreet

    ThatCarGuyDownTheStreet
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2017
    Messages:
    2,899
    • Like Like x 1
  10. lucasmatthewventanilla

    lucasmatthewventanilla
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2021
    Messages:
    29
  11. Smile!

    Smile!
    Expand Collapse
    Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2019
    Messages:
    23
    nice bro!
     
  12. riofung2007

    riofung2007
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2020
    Messages:
    82

    Attached Files:

  13. Just Timepass

    Just Timepass
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2020
    Messages:
    191
    Man it's a thing, and if want it work well then clear cache and reinstall MOD and then check
     
  14. baarry5444

    baarry5444
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2014
    Messages:
    479
    As I mentioned again and again, if you followed my guides on how to deep clean cache via two separate methods and you are still unable to get the paint working, then I suggest that you try another computer. If it works there, then there is definitely something on your end that you'll have to resolve; read the previous comments and see if you could find your solution. Otherwise, I can't do much at this point.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  15. Fastlane22109

    Fastlane22109
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    this mod is awesome but im still having the issue where the car doesnt drive
     
  16. Just Timepass

    Just Timepass
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2020
    Messages:
    191
    Clear cache and reinstall the mod and check if not then u have to deal with it
     
  17. Fastlane22109

    Fastlane22109
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    i figured it out idk what mod i have but it causes issue where it loads the cars old configs instead of just the new ones
     
  18. lucasmatthewventanilla

    lucasmatthewventanilla
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2021
    Messages:
    29
    wait im going to do it
     
  19. Firefun

    Firefun
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2021
    Messages:
    16
    what do you mean with P BR?
     

    Attached Files:

    • screenshot_2021-09-05_13-17-50.png
  20. Turbo49>

    Turbo49>
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2021
    Messages:
    2,185
    Your mod is broken. Clear cache and deactivate other mods.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice