WIP Dutch Roads map

Discussion in 'Terrains, Levels, Maps' started by POEPSNOL38, Oct 5, 2021.

1. POEPSNOL38

POEPSNOL38
    Expand Collapse

This is my first try at making anything for BeamNG.

Been really scratching my head over the last couple weeks to understand every tool in the BeamNG world editor. Not going great, still haven't figured out how to get collision on most of the models. And how to get decal roads to not glitch through each other, and a lot of other problems.

Used the height map from the "Hollandscheveld" mod for Farming Sim 2019. And started from scratch with the roads and everything else.
    This map is completely fictional and based on the province "Drenthe" and surrounding rural areas.
    If you drop the google maps guy anywhere in Drenthe, you're going to see something resembling this map.

I've been using a lot of user created assets that are publicly available to download. If anyone has more models and assets available, I can really use them for this map. I'm looking for things like dutch residential housing and farms, and some plants and foliage.

old1.jpg old2.jpg

2.jpg 3.jpg 4.jpg 1.jpg

"Greetings from Schubbekutteveen"
    header.jpg

It's not even close to finished, just wanting to share the progress.

#1 POEPSNOL38, Oct 5, 2021
    Last edited: Oct 5, 2021
    • Like Like x 23
  2. rmfurm

rmfurm
    Expand Collapse

Looks great for a start, definitely better than anything i've tried :)

3. Josh2305

Josh2305
    Expand Collapse

looks really good man cant wait to see more

4. TwoToneGuy

TwoToneGuy
    Expand Collapse

Amazing!, Cant wait to download it!

5. wessel4000

wessel4000
    Expand Collapse

Haha, de screenshots doen me enorm denken aan de CBR rijexamen fotos

6. KrukasKlep

KrukasKlep
    Expand Collapse

lol, de naam oorsprongt uit de dikke van dale :cool:

omdat het in Drenthe ligt (wat niet bestaat) komen er dan ook nog hunnebedden ergens?

7. POEPSNOL38

POEPSNOL38
    Expand Collapse

NL- Belangrijke Update: