WIP Beta released Driver, Passengers and Loads 0.92

Ads pilot, dummy, passengers and loads for many vanilla and mods cars.

  1. Ovahlls

    Ovahlls
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2016
    Messages:
    177
    Minivans are known to have sleek and round designs. The Kashira is nothing more than a wagon with a higher roof. There's no sliding doors, captains chairs, long windows with no column, or even moonroof. I'm not unappreciative, I'm just saying.
     
  2. FLyInG 2 YoUr SoUL

    FLyInG 2 YoUr SoUL
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 31, 2016
    Messages:
    4,839
    Absolutely not.

    The pioneers of the format are considered the Chrysler Town & Country, which, in its first iteration, was as sleek as a brick, the Renault-Matra Espace, which never had sliding doors, and the Italdesign Megagamma concept, which had none of these features.
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  3. Nathan 03

    Nathan 03
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2017
    Messages:
    151
    The Kashira is a late - 80s minivan. Minivans in those days were about as round as a brick, and not all minivans have sliding doors. You must be thinking about minivans from the mid to late 1990s or newer which mostly are sleek and round, have sliding doors etc. Early minivans (as FlyInG 2 YoUr SoUL said) such as the Renault Espace or the first and second generation Dodge Caravan were blocky, unlike 1990s + minivans (starting with cars should as the Ford Windstar, 3rd gen Dodge Caravan, later Renault Espace, Ford Galaxy).
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  4. ChibbiNation

    ChibbiNation
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2018
    Messages:
    16
    If there's a way to turn the stig's helmet back to white, I'd appreciate to know as well.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  5. TwitchDxathSlxyer

    TwitchDxathSlxyer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    I can't even use it I don't see the passenger thing in the modification.
     
  6. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    Spinning Cube
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    14,656
    Make sure you are using a vehicle that is supported by the mod.
    If done correctly, you should see those under the 'Additional Modifications' part
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  7. TwitchDxathSlxyer

    TwitchDxathSlxyer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Mine doesn't show passangers
    --- Post updated ---
    I updated and it worked thanks
     
  8. EnjoyMyHItsYT

    EnjoyMyHItsYT
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2016
    Messages:
    1,600
    Cool Idea for the Dummy Crash Tests
     
  9. ripibishocovet

    ripibishocovet
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    57
    is there a way i can change the mesh like from another game
    useing the same jbeam or would i have to edit it
     

    Attached Files:

    • meggafaggot.png
  10. ChibbiNation

    ChibbiNation
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2018
    Messages:
    16
    As far as I understand it, you should split the model in all the parts from the original one (head, lower arm, etc) and then pose it in the same way as the original DAE file, so you can use the same jbeam, otherwise, you'd have to make a new one. I haven't seen anyone successfully replacing the Stig model, it would be cool if you were the first one.
     
  11. clutchkick337

    clutchkick337
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    i am having abit of trouble when i load them into any car (have tried mainly factory beamng cars) when they load up they all seem to load on the left hand side of the car but they dont even sit inside the car at all either they spawn halfway up the seat and stick out the window/roof and beat up my cars as amusing as that is ive wanted a mod like this for ages so any help would be appreciated :) cheers!
     
  12. ¿Carbohydration?

    ¿Carbohydration?
    Expand Collapse
    Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2017
    Messages:
    1,510
    If you export that mesh to beamng, God will invoke a wrath of plagues to humanity.
     
  13. CN877

    CN877
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2017
    Messages:
    1,456
    I understand the thread is over a month old, but I feel this is relevant.

    When I download the mod it always creates a folder on my vehicle selector called 'semi_eu_truck'. It has no image (just black background and question mark) and it spawns nothing.

    I did a clean re-install and uninstalled and re-installed the mod and the problem still occurs.

    Is anyone having this issue? Surely it can't just be me?...
     
  14. Blijo

    Blijo
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2016
    Messages:
    2,055
    That is because it adds the stig for the semi eu truck mod :)
     
  15. CN877

    CN877
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2017
    Messages:
    1,456
    Oh yea that makes sense lol :p I'll just uninstall it because I like my vehicle selector looking 'clean'
     
  16. ffzero58

    ffzero58
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2018
    Messages:
    42
    I have been toying with this quite a bit over the past couple of days. Really it does mess up the positions of the body parts if you wanted to just replace the head mesh with something else.

    Is there any traction on whether modders can replace the driver model?

    Still, great mod - hope to see some more flexibility on this. Ideally, BeamNG could def use a driver system - what a boon that would be. To keep it rated G - just have them act like mannequins.
     
  17. ThreeDTech21

    ThreeDTech21
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2013
    Messages:
    1,614
    The bus now has a passenger full mode (24 passengers) but you may want a AMD 2990 WX paired with a GTX 2080
     
  18. Amtrak America

    Amtrak America
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2015
    Messages:
    591
    Lmao. I don't think my 1070 will do very well. I'm actually going to try it now.
     
  19. Blood-PawWerewolf

    Blood-PawWerewolf
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2016
    Messages:
    577
    Yeah the maximum I can use is probably 10 on my laptop since it starts lagging heavily around 6
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice