Released Capsule 2.2

A capsule-shaped double-decker (and single-decker) bus

  1. Yomiko_Onkerz

    Yomiko_Onkerz
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    This is such an amazing mod, thank you so much for making it! Suggestion would be to add an articulated version. Other than that, this is simply amazing!
     
  2. Beambus

    Beambus
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2021
    Messages:
    4
    Hi can you build my concept bus ..pls..
     

    Attached Files:

    • IMG_20220131_095834.jpg
    • Like Like x 3
  3. cars123

    cars123
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 28, 2018
    Messages:
    41
    Can we get more dynamic dummies in the seats? Because whenever you crash and they fly out of their seats they don't move, they just stay held in a sitting pose.
     
  4. Blue Bird Gaming

    Blue Bird Gaming
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2021
    Messages:
    816
    This doesn't belong here but that does look good
     
  5. Solarpower07

    Solarpower07
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2018
    Messages:
    270
    Unless you have a supercomputer, that would severely tank your FPS.
     
    • Agree Agree x 6
  6. Meowdy

    Meowdy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2022
    Messages:
    1
    Hello! New here so please move this if it should be somewhere else.

    What a fantastic vehicle and great to have a different bus option finally. Just a couple of observations I've made throughout my use of this vehicle, and I've attached screenshots to confirm what I mean:
    • The disability ramps seem to randomly glitch on some spawns of the Capsule, and they end up unfolding down under the bus and not up and out as they should normally. This isn't because the bus is damaged in any way. It's easily fixed by respawning the Capsule but thought I'd mention it.
    • Considering the amount of detail that has gone into the design of this overall, I found it weird that the front mirrors are incorrectly positioned and do not extend out past the sides of the Capsule. This would mean that in reality you'd be looking back at yourself in the mirror as opposed to down the side.
    These are the only two issues however, so look forward to seeing if they can be fixed.
     

    Attached Files:

    • ramp1.jpg
    • mirror1.jpg
    • Like Like x 4
    • Agree Agree x 2
  7. Cartedor

    Cartedor
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Same problem. After the mod update, the normals started to look wrong. Did you find a solution?
     
  8. CYCJoseph

    CYCJoseph
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2020
    Messages:
    39
    I'm now working on the next update which features the hybrid and electric variants. (both will require the Arcanox Core to work)
    20220211211829_1.jpg
     
    • Like Like x 11
  9. Drummerboy189

    Drummerboy189
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2019
    Messages:
    59
    Nice cannot wait for it
     
  10. CYCJoseph

    CYCJoseph
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2020
    Messages:
    39
    • Like Like x 4
  11. PommesPanzer

    PommesPanzer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2021
    Messages:
    128
  12. CYCJoseph

    CYCJoseph
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2020
    Messages:
    39
    Did you updated it from the in-game repo? It still shows version 1.1 for me.
     
  13. CaptainNoobacus

    CaptainNoobacus
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2020
    Messages:
    128
    yeah its not updating to the latest version in-game at all. even if you press the suscribe button from the website
     
  14. Drummerboy189

    Drummerboy189
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2019
    Messages:
    59
    thats right bc it dont show the new variants
     
  15. Malamo999

    Malamo999
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    I think for me, the game looks at my installed version 1.2, with the game repo showing 1.1, and downloads/overwrites 1.2 with 1.1.
    This will be fixed when the CDN state on this page changes from 'uploading' to 'ok', perhaps within the next 1-2 hours.

    Edit: try now, guys :)
    --- Post updated ---
    Even with Arcanox Core, the hybrid and electric versions don't seem to be working for me. The Capsule gauges just show a blank screen and I can't drive off.
     
    #115 Malamo999, Feb 22, 2022
    Last edited: Feb 22, 2022
  16. PommesPanzer

    PommesPanzer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2021
    Messages:
    128
    I now fixed it idk what the problem was but i dont have thumbnails of the standard versions anymore but now it works
     
  17. CYCJoseph

    CYCJoseph
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2020
    Messages:
    39
    This happens if the Arcanox Core is not installed. Have you checked if you really have it installed?
     
  18. Malamo999

    Malamo999
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    I'm afraid so. But then again, none of Arcanox's other vehicles seem to work for me since the 0.24 update, so I'm not sure what's going on :(
     

    Attached Files:

    • Screenshot2022-02-22145953.png
  19. CYCJoseph

    CYCJoseph
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2020
    Messages:
    39
    I think I've found the problem. Check your gameplay settings, the default gearbox behavior has to be "realistic" to get it to work.
     
    • Like Like x 3
  20. Malamo999

    Malamo999
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    This fixed everything for me. Thank you!!
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice