1. Issues with the game?
    Check the Known Issues list before reporting!

    Dismiss Notice
  2. Before reporting issues or bugs, please check the up-to-date Bug Reporting Thread for the current version.
    0.25 Bug Reporting thread
    Solutions and more information may already be available.

Can it run it ?

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting: Bugs, Questions and Support' started by AcidNemesis, Aug 28, 2017.

  1. AcidNemesis

    AcidNemesis
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2017
    Messages:
    18
    Hello everyone watching this :), it's already my second post. I want to know if i can run the game in medium-high settings.

    My Specs :
    CPU : Intel Core 2 Duo E8400 3.00Ghz (Overclocked to 3.70Ghz)
    GPU : AMD Radeon HD 6800 series
    RAM : 5GB
     
  2. SixSixSevenSeven

    SixSixSevenSeven
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2013
    Messages:
    6,966
  3. AcidNemesis

    AcidNemesis
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2017
    Messages:
    18
    Okay, thx for paying attention at my post ;)
     
  4. RobertGracie

    RobertGracie
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2013
    Messages:
    3,753
    I wouldnt run more than a single vehicle on that old processor it can be quite demanding
     
  5. atv_123

    atv_123
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    1,665
    Having personally run a Core 2 Duo with Beam (older builds) don't expect much over 40fps... if at all. Mine could barely run 3 vehicles real time in the banana bench test... run the rest of the game with it and it could barely handle 2 at 30.
     
  6. stbest95

    stbest95
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    Messages:
    259
    since the game is very cpu-dependant you might not be able to run the game smoothly at all.
    please try the demo version first!
     
  7. CaptanW

    CaptanW
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2014
    Messages:
    1,098
    you could, but it would not work good at all.
     
  8. AcidNemesis

    AcidNemesis
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2017
    Messages:
    18
    i've play the demo few days ago, I got between 40-50 fps, is it bad ?
     
  9. Michaelflat

    Michaelflat
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2014
    Messages:
    1,536
    good! you might get extra if you buy the game as the demo is outdated and slower, at high clockrates these old CPUs are not bad, but keep limited to 1 car or 2 pigeons or whatever
     
  10. AcidNemesis

    AcidNemesis
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2017
    Messages:
    18
    i will never play with more than one car
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice