Released BeamNG.drive's Visual Enhancement Project (VEP) - Official Thread

Discussion in 'Utilities and programming' started by cessni, Feb 19, 2016.

  1. Michaelflat

    Michaelflat
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2014
    Messages:
    1,626
    not using any overlays, changing it to d3d9.dll stops the little overlay from popping up (the reshade one)
    --- Post updated ---
    makes no difference if its a bordeless window or fullscreen,
     
  2. cessni

    cessni
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2015
    Messages:
    374
    I really don't know what to say. Ask NotLikeThis (he solved it though he didn't say how) or look on Google for your problem.
     
  3. kStor2poche

    kStor2poche
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2015
    Messages:
    202
    Here's another little screenshots delivery !!!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. cessni

    cessni
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2015
    Messages:
    374
    Nice! But I have to ask you guys to use the default settings of the preset if you want me to use the images. Also, highest settings in-game. Thanks!
     
  5. kStor2poche

    kStor2poche
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2015
    Messages:
    202
    I used your preset with no changes and with highest settings...
     
  6. cessni

    cessni
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2015
    Messages:
    374
    Not really... You have enabled at least two or more effects. I see bloom and ambient light, both of which my mod does not make use of.
     

    Attached Files:

    • BeamNG.Drive.x64 2016-02-21 16-25-31.png
  7. Logi_Veloce

    Logi_Veloce
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2015
    Messages:
    676
    screenshot_00022.png
    itsbluetiful
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. cessni

    cessni
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2015
    Messages:
    374
    • Like Like x 1
  9. Logi_Veloce

    Logi_Veloce
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2015
    Messages:
    676
    Hey, thanks for mentioning my post in Community Screenshots. It helps a lot :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. YortstarGaming

    YortstarGaming
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 19, 2015
    Messages:
    434
    Cessni, can you enable the install feature? cant drop the file in the right place... and it will be worth it to let EVERYONE have this mod in a few seconds
     
  11. coolbill14_ 2

    coolbill14_ 2
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2015
    Messages:
    247
    can you make installation more simple? or is that not possible :p?
     
  12. cessni

    cessni
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2015
    Messages:
    374
    Not possible this is not a mods folder mod. In no game this tool is installed easily. It's not allowed to reupload the original shaders. That's why you have to download them from the original source and then download my preset, which is basically just a text file that tells the shaders what to do.
     
    #52 cessni, Feb 22, 2016
    Last edited: Feb 22, 2016
  13. Tommy1995

    Tommy1995
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2014
    Messages:
    3,773
    Nope, didn't work (before and after)
    screenshot_00002.png screenshot_00003.png
     
  14. cessni

    cessni
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2015
    Messages:
    374
  15. kStor2poche

    kStor2poche
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2015
    Messages:
    202
    Yep I forgot but I ONLY and I said ONLY activate the bloom . Excuse me for the confusion...
     
  16. cessni

    cessni
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2015
    Messages:
    374
    No problem!
     
  17. YortstarGaming

    YortstarGaming
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 19, 2015
    Messages:
    434
    i see, Cessni, i will try again and contact you if i have further issues
    --- Post updated ---
    so i threw it into the Cache for 0.5.1 and nothing happened... here are two pics prooving that your other improvements work...
     

    Attached Files:

    • screenshot_00104.png
    • screenshot_00103.png
    • Like Like x 1
  18. FastestClassic

    FastestClassic
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    513
    Its supposed to go in the actual BeamNG folder (in the Steam/steamapps/common directory) under "Bin64" (<path to steam directory>/Steam/steamapps/common/Beamng.Drive/Bin64).

    Also, thank you for the amazing mod, @cessni! Love how much better it makes the game look despite barely having any effect on performance (at least, on my end).

    screenshot_00172.png
     
    • Like Like x 2
  19. cessni

    cessni
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2015
    Messages:
    374
    Mate read the instructions :)

    Thank you so much! Feedback is very appreciated. Glad you're enjoying it :) Added to testimonials.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  20. YortstarGaming

    YortstarGaming
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 19, 2015
    Messages:
    434
    sothanks, didnt see that in the instructions... i will give it a readover... mabye make it more visible?
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice