1. Trupoller

    Trupoller
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2016
    Messages:
    241
    Trupoller submitted a new resource:

    Avius Isle - Rocks. Everywhere.

    Read more about this resource...

    screenshot_00057.png screenshot_00056.png screenshot_00092.png screenshot_00080.png screenshot_00077.png screenshot_00076.png screenshot_00068.png screenshot_00067.png screenshot_00066.png screenshot_00063.png screenshot_00059.png screenshot_00058.png
     
    #1 Trupoller, Jun 20, 2018
    Last edited: Jun 20, 2018
    • Like Like x 6
  2. MataBarba

    MataBarba
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Mine game is crashing when loading map,just when need to place on map, is there something to fix this?
     
  3. Trupoller

    Trupoller
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2016
    Messages:
    241
    ^^^^^^
    Solved through a PM.

    Probably was not caused by the map itself, because deactivating all other mods and activate only this map solved the crash.
     
  4. Jens Rune

    Jens Rune
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2016
    Messages:
    7

    the map wont work for me. the roads is non existing i just sick down into the abyss
     
    #4 Jens Rune, Jun 27, 2018
    Last edited: Jun 27, 2018
  5. Trupoller

    Trupoller
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2016
    Messages:
    241
    Not sure what could cause that. Have you tried deactivating all other mods or clearing the cache?
     
  6. 1UZ-FE

    1UZ-FE
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2014
    Messages:
    353
    I get the same error.
    Same issue. Have deleted cache, and I'd rather not deactivate all 350ish mods to find the one that's responsible, lol. Something is conflicting
     
  7. Trupoller

    Trupoller
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2016
    Messages:
    241
    Damn, I'm afraid I can't do anything unless I find out the problem.
     
  8. 1UZ-FE

    1UZ-FE
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2014
    Messages:
    353
    I don't mind diagnosing and all, but it's very annoying to do since I have to have beamng closed in order to remove files from the mods folder. maybe I'll find a way to efficiently do it
    How many mods do you have in total? Hopefully way less than mine lol. Would be easier to sort thru
     
  9. Trupoller

    Trupoller
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2016
    Messages:
    241
    lol, I've got 64 mods, four of them are my maps, about a half is outdated (VM, old car mods etc.)

    Yeah, I understand that.
     
  10. 1UZ-FE

    1UZ-FE
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2014
    Messages:
    353
    Sorry it was unclear, I was asking jens rune that question, because he was also getting the same issue and if he has much less mods, I was going to see if he could sort thru it and find out.

    But hey, we all have to do shit that sucks. Maybe I'll just man up and go thru it.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. Jens Rune

    Jens Rune
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    i have 256, i disabled everything and enabled only a few mods. so far it works. its just a very long process with. (Activate new mod, start map, check if it works, works, quit, repeat)
     
  12. rexregum93

    rexregum93
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2018
    Messages:
    58
    This may be an issue with the path in the terrain.json not matching the terrain.ter. or possibly the heightmap. I would imagine that if all these people download the map and had no issue then it must be on your end. Did you edit anything in the game files?
     
  13. Trupoller

    Trupoller
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2016
    Messages:
    241
    If you have the map "Death Stairs" by @Spencer Johnson activated this map will not load correctly. You'll need to deactivate Death Stairs before loading this map. - Unknown reason. Thanks to @Adenzel for finding this issue out.
     
    • Like Like x 3
  14. MadLeigh

    MadLeigh
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2015
    Messages:
    112
    WoW that confliction is trippy!!
    I'm getting the best frame rate ever though,
    Avius Isle runs heaps smoother for my almost dead Winblows 8.1 compared to before confliction.
    Though my BeamNG is still running 0.12.0.4
    but I'm about to reinstall Windows 8.1 and then upgrade BeamNG to latest edition.
    So will re-test later.
    Cheers
     
  15. Juan The Turtle

    Juan The Turtle
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2018
    Messages:
    19
    as requested,

    I don't think "Death Stairs" is the only thing causing this map to glitch out. When I spawn in, I am underwater, when I surface, the ground is pure black with large spikes everywhere, the only thing is a large road...

    https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=1641966650
    https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=1641966795
    https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=1641966928


    it was the only mod i had running, i think just the new beamng update did something
     
  16. MadLeigh

    MadLeigh
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2015
    Messages:
    112
    Since the most recent game upgrade to 0.15
    I had a similar result, No ground just water, Although I spawned onto of the ferry and it sat on top and on the bed of the ferry so I closed the game, Cut all of the maps out back to my downloads folder leaving just this map and Death Stairs installed then I deleted the db.json file from the C:\Users\Name\Documents\BeamNG.drive\mods folder and started BeamNG to click Clear Cache then once done I loaded the game and selected this map's St . Enormus Hopus Spawn Point and drove down the road to fly to the Island below to find that it had loaded with the ground this time and is working correctly.

    So in my case it must have been conflicting with another map (Death Stairs) that caused the ground to go missing.
    It also caused problems on the Death Stairs map adding an Ocean and Invisible ground stopping me reaching the sandpit ground.

    So to get either one working correctly it's best to deactivate the map your not using then clear the cache and reload the game. To get Death Stairs working I deactivated this map so when I want to load this map, I'll deactivate Death Stairs then close game to start it and clear cache before loading.

    Also I find that sometimes .zip folders are locked when downloaded so I right click on them to left click on properties so I can click Unblock/Unlock then click ok, I don't know if it matters but I feel it should work better if it isn't Blocked/Locked.

    Sometimes Clearing the Cache isn't enough so also deleting the db.json file from the mods directory folder can also help. Deleting the db.json file basically forces all mods to reactivate when the game loads so it's a fresh database loaded. The db.json file automatically gets replaced the next time the game is loaded.
     
  17. Trupoller

    Trupoller
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2016
    Messages:
    241
    ^^ Thank you both.
    ATM as I don't really have time to get into it, I will mark it outdated and hopefully a fix will be on the way ASAP.

    I still don't get it why is the map Death Stairs from Spencer conflicting with my map as every file I used were taken from the original game file and not any other map mod - except my maps (which are also made with original game files)
    And to get on top of all the sh*t this got into - especially in the new update - I didn't even have the map Death Stairs installed in the time of making the map, nor did I have it earlier.
    There may be just a small file error. But let's just wait for BeamNG 0.16 and call this map ''black screen'' hmm..?

    Sorry for the inconvenience, apparently this map is not my friend..
     
  18. MadLeigh

    MadLeigh
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2015
    Messages:
    112
    All good,
    If people were to remove or deactivate other UCC (User Created Content) Maps and cleared the cache then Avius Isle should work perfectly well.

    I was having a blast on it before jumping down from the Sky Spawn Point trying to avoid the guidance wall on the right side of the road to make it to the Island below.

    So as long as gamers deactivate or remove other UCC Maps that this map is known to conflict with then they shouldn't have any problems.
    Sure it's annoying but it's still manageable.

    Thanks for your map creation and I hope you manage to find out why it conflicts with some other UCC Maps.
    Until it's solved, Gamers will just have to either remove conflicting UCC Maps or Deactivate them. No Stress.

    I find it's easier to remove (Cut and Paste back to Mods Download Archive folder, Not delete) them until they intend on playing on the map, or using the mods, Feels quicker!
    Makes good practice to remove excess UCC Mods and Maps until the gamer wants to play them so simply copy them to the mods folder and clear the cache when loading the game.
    Less installed activated content will help the game run better too.

    Cheers.
     
  19. dodsonjd

    dodsonjd
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2019
    Messages:
    35
    I have a texture problem. Would anyone in this thread recommend to Clear Cache or is there a different texture pack i should install?
     
  20. Trupoller

    Trupoller
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2016
    Messages:
    241
    Checked the map and apparently this last update broke the map completely. Though, it should be updated a while ago because it already had some texture issues, mainly my fault, but I simply couldn't get the time or mood to get my hands on it.

    I will try to fix those issues and post an update when it'll be ready.
    Thanks for reporting.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice