1. Before reporting issues or bugs, please check the up-to-date Bug Reporting Thread for the current version.
    0.21 Bug Reporting thread
    Solutions and more information may already be available.

automatic transmition (must look)

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting: Bugs, Questions and Support' started by LeSpecialist01, Nov 30, 2017.

  1. LeSpecialist01

    LeSpecialist01
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    Messages:
    296
    why the automatic transmition on all car wont shift up on burnout...got a video that showing it what it suppose to do ! go forward till 1:30 and see what realy hapend!... normaly if there enough power it gonna shift up then when there not enough power it shift back down ect it continue that circle ...hope you will understand what I meant.. and sorry I'm not English



    --- Post updated ---
    that how a real automatic transmission should work... new Brunswick 15 August show



     
  2. kayno1993

    kayno1993
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Because a lot of automatics are electronically controlled to hold gears at WOT for as long as possible and depending on wheel speed not shift....
    however you can manually shift gears in an automatic by adding one letter to a custom config file for any given car...
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  3. LeSpecialist01

    LeSpecialist01
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    Messages:
    296
    soo your telling me that I can manualy go in file and change the way automatic trans work?:O
     
  4. CTJacob

    CTJacob
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2012
    Messages:
    364
    It used to with the older drivetrain code. The way the cars downshift under braking isn't right either. Maybe for something like the ETKs but, my G35 doesn't do that in real life even.
     
  5. LeSpecialist01

    LeSpecialist01
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    Messages:
    296
    yeah but the old pessima chould be that way the moonhawk-barstow-d15 pickup and some other should be able to shift up on brakestand
     
  6. A12_Roadrunner

    A12_Roadrunner
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2013
    Messages:
    19
    I noticed this too. They updated the automatic transmission code earlier this year, not sure when exactly. Other than the drag automatics, I don't think most of them even use the highShiftUpRPM value anymore, the game just calculates where the next gear's torque will be based on the torque curve and gear ratios and sets the shift point to the most efficient RPM. Or, if you're doing a burnout, it'll just stay in that gear.

    To revert back to the more realistic style, go into the vehicle's engine jbeam, scroll down to the automatic transmission you're interested in, and see if one of the variables under 'vehicleController' is

    "calculateOptimalLoadShiftPoints": true,

    If you see it, change it from 'true' to false'. If you can't find that line, add it underneath "automaticModes". Then change it from 'true' to 'false'. Next, below that line, add:

    "wheelSlipUpThreshold":99999,

    Make sure to include the quotation marks and commas. As far as I know, you can do this for pretty much all the automatics.
     
  7. LeSpecialist01

    LeSpecialist01
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    Messages:
    296
    --- Post updated ---
    its to hard for me i dont wanna mess up my file -.- can any one do it for me ? :) and send me file after :O?
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice