1. Issues with the game?
    Check the Known Issues list before reporting!

    Dismiss Notice
  2. Before reporting issues or bugs, please check the up-to-date Bug Reporting Thread for the current version.
    0.25 Bug Reporting thread
    Solutions and more information may already be available.

Arcade transmissions won't work

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting: Bugs, Questions and Support' started by avtips6, Apr 13, 2022.

  1. avtips6

    avtips6
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2022
    Messages:
    6
    I've tried a lot, nothing worked
     
  2. Jsap20

    Jsap20
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2016
    Messages:
    604
    Can you elaborate on what exactly is happening? Do you have the Arcade transmission mode set as the default mode?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. avtips6

    avtips6
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2022
    Messages:
    6
    yeah, in beamng i'm not great with realistic, plus even realistic mode is acting up, like the bolide topping out at 65 mph, yes I have uninstalled a multitude of mods but my little brother won't let me uninstall them all. fell free to ask anything because I couldn't cope with losing the best game ever
    --- Post updated ---
    also if it helps here are my specs: i5-8500 32gb 2666 ddr4 hd 7750 (maybe upgrading to a gtx 480 soon) bad 240gb ssd good 500gb 7200rpm hdd
     
  4. Turbo49>

    Turbo49>
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2021
    Messages:
    2,494
    In the support tools option of the launcher, do a deep cache clean, and try opening the game in safe mode to see if it works too.
     
  5. avtips6

    avtips6
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2022
    Messages:
    6
     
  6. ghs129

    ghs129
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2021
    Messages:
    513
    Uhhhhhh.......
    --- Post updated ---
    --- Post updated ---
    I think this guy just broke the forums.
    --- Post updated ---
    wat
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  7. Agent_Y

    Agent_Y
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Messages:
    6,799
    What the heck the quote system broke lol
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  8. Turbo49>

    Turbo49>
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2021
    Messages:
    2,494
    Do a clean reinstall of the game, it seems seriously broken. Uninstall and reinstall the mod on steam. Also try deactivating all mods. If all that doesn't work you'll need to delete some mods.
     
  9. Fluffy Panda

    Fluffy Panda
    Expand Collapse
    Global Moderator
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2020
    Messages:
    670
  10. avtips6

    avtips6
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2022
    Messages:
    6
  11. Fluffy Panda

    Fluffy Panda
    Expand Collapse
    Global Moderator
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2020
    Messages:
    670
    Please try these steps:

    - Open your Userfolder (Launcher → Manage User Folder → Open in Explorer)
    - Navigate one level up and find the folder with the latest version of the game
    - Create a backup of this folder by renaming it, for example, `0.24 backup`
    - The game will create a new folder
    - Launch the game
     
  12. avtips6

    avtips6
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2022
    Messages:
    6
    so it didn't work but I guess I could just stick to automatic transmissions because those fixed themselves about a week after the issue first popped up. thanks for trying though
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice