1. Intel iGPU (6xx series) crashes
    Fixed drivers available!
    Instructions here

    Dismiss Notice
  2. Before reporting issues or bugs, please check the up-to-date Bug Reporting Thread for the current version.
    0.20 Bug Reporting thread
    Solutions and more information may already be available.

AI Chase feature broken?

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting: Bugs, Questions and Support' started by coolbill14_ 2, Jul 10, 2016.

  1. coolbill14_ 2

    coolbill14_ 2
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2015
    Messages:
    246
    when i try to activate the "chase feature" in ai for a vehicle then i switch to another vehicle, instead of the chasing vehicle chasing me it just fumbles around with the shifter going backwards and forwards while engaging the parking brake at random, it worked before 0.5.6, is this the result of it being wip or just a bug in general?


    does this happen to anyone else?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Scepheo

    Scepheo
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2015
    Messages:
    602
    Unlikely, considering the new chase AI wasn't in the game before 0.5.6.
     
  3. Insanegaz

    Insanegaz
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2013
    Messages:
    463
    I had this problem and just deleted all the settings in the Documents\BeamNG.drive folder at it worked again.
     
    • Like Like x 3
  4. Trupoller

    Trupoller
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2016
    Messages:
    233
    Thanks! Now it's working again :D
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. coolbill14_ 2

    coolbill14_ 2
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2015
    Messages:
    246
    Thanks
     
  6. 1UZ-FE

    1UZ-FE
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2014
    Messages:
    346
    This does work, but only temporary for me. Plus, losing settings and a custom HUD sucks. Wish there was another way around.
     
  7. Trupoller

    Trupoller
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2016
    Messages:
    233
    Maybe they will try to fix it in the future... At least I hope..
     
  8. Dealercrash

    Dealercrash
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Messages:
    3,162
    Really? I still have my HUD stuff and settings, sometimes it doesn not work but when I got out of the game and in it works.
     
  9. B727ClassicFlyer

    B727ClassicFlyer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2013
    Messages:
    2,225
    Delete the uiapps-layout.json file in the Settings folder.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice