1. Issues with the game?
    Check the Known Issues list before reporting!

    Dismiss Notice

0.6.1.0 Discussion/Feedback/Bugs-Reporting Thread - READ #1 POST!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Nadeox1, Jul 22, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Josh

    Josh
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2013
    Messages:
    1,082
    How did I miss this, this morning? Great job devs keep up the great work.
     
  2. Calais

    Calais
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2014
    Messages:
    417
    I know this is probably the wrong thread, but how to do attach the trailer to the T series?
     
    • Like Like x 2
  3. BallisticDK

    BallisticDK
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    144
    Back up close to the linking points and press "L" on your keyboard
    Watch this video, the devs included it on the change log page.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. Calais

    Calais
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2014
    Messages:
    417
    I have watched that, it does nothing. It works on the D series but the T series wont do it.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Aaronaitor

    Aaronaitor
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2016
    Messages:
    76
    I have a quad core cpu, and I can run 6 cars kinda fine.
     
  6. Taza

    Taza
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2015
    Messages:
    1,313
    The little things that hold the new front spoiler seem to have some deforming issues:
    screenshot_00035.png screenshot_00036.png screenshot_00037.png
     
  7. Yama

    Yama
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2015
    Messages:
    93
    Emm... when I go to garage I can't do nothing. Also when I hit "Start" on controller my game crash :c
     
  8. HadACoolName

    HadACoolName
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2013
    Messages:
    1,864
    How do you reset a vehicle in a new location? Control-R doesn't work anymore?
     
  9. Yama

    Yama
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2015
    Messages:
    93
    You mean "Insert" button ?
     
  10. zohh

    zohh
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    48
    nice update but cant play it, it launches normally on normal mode, cars spawns but dont work, no steering no engine nothing, tried safemode, it wont even start,now deleting my alll mods from files and if not working then reinstall...:confused::mad:
    edit: deleted all mods and it works, now just doing some hard work with mods installing em back
     
  11. coolusername

    coolusername
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2014
    Messages:
    3,667
    I would write ''vehicles'' instead of ''cars'', because the truck isn't really a car;)
    screenshot_00003.png
     
  12. SergentFido

    SergentFido
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 30, 2015
    Messages:
    1,593
    I noticed as well in the previous update too, that the cargo boxes have now breakable panels instead of deforming one. To Enforcer98: this happens when the beams have a high "BeamStrenght" value instead of "FLT_MAX" value which means that the beam will never break, only stretch.
    When the beamstrenght force value is reached while crashing or node grabbing, the beam breaks, so it disappear and that makes the mesh object disappear too.
    I didn't crashed a car into the T75 cargo since some times, and was very surprised by this, if it's intented i have to say i really prefered when the big sheets of steel were dismantled and bending all over the place, it was really nice in slowmo.
     
  13. Ukkone...

    Ukkone...
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    Messages:
    94
    Umm is it just me but i cant really play this ? Main menu seems unresponsive, cant click anything and goes grey after a while of waiting. (greying might be the background image changing ?)
    Cleared cache and launched in safe mode.
     
  14. yolo-phil

    yolo-phil
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2014
    Messages:
    201
    My chin fell out of my Window.
     
  15. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    Spinning Cube
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    14,654
    How to clean reinstall:
    -Unistall BeamNG from Steam
    -Delete BeamNG.Drive folder from MyDocuments (backup your mods if you want, but don't put them back yet!)
    -Delete BeamnG.Drive folder from Steam/Steamapp/common (If there is still a folder)
    -Reinstall BeamNG.



    Possible that your download has been corrupted.
    Clean reinstall

    Big buttons with big text is not easy enough?
    Did you give it a chance at least?..

    It isn't. Make sure no mods are causing that.

    As soon it's possible.
    Sorry for eventual delays.

    That's why we have that option. UI doesn't like large resolutions at the current state.

    Are you sure you haven't pressed 'CLEAR CACHE' by mistake?
    Go to Documents/BeamNG.Drive/vehicles, your custom configuration should be there.
    Saving configurations works fine here.
    Incase your download has been corrupted, a clean reinstall will fix.

    As said in the post below yours,
    being them a separate vehicle would allow for a better distribution of the simulation along the thread of the CPU.
    Each vehicle = 1 thread

    CONTROLS > RESET ALL
    or
    Delete Documents/BeamNG.Drive/settings

    Mesh breaking. It's not 100% complete/done yet.

    Mods on the T-Series?..


    @0:15

    It's still CTRL+R.
    You maybed need to reset your bindings.
    CONTROLS > RESET ALL


    It's written in giant letters at the very start of the thread.
    Disable mods before reporting issues! It will avoid us a lot of false reports caused by mods.
    Thank you.

    Clean reinstall your game.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  16. T1m_50

    T1m_50
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    So I've had a slight problem, I can seem to get the game to reload the vehicle like it did before the update. When I press ctrl+r nothing happens. I prefer using the vehicle reload over recover vehicle because I can reset the spawn point of vehicles and such to a more precise spot and repair vehicles in a spot I prefer. I have attempted clearing the cache and I have attempted running in safe mode. neither helped. Is there any way to get the reload vehicle to work the way it did before the update?
     
  17. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    Spinning Cube
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    14,654
    Have you tried to go to CONTROLS and press RESET ALL?
    If yes, have you tried to delete 'Documents/BeamNG.Drive' manually? (backup mods & vehicle configurations if you want)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  18. MRcrash

    MRcrash
    Expand Collapse
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2014
    Messages:
    1,230
    Cannon sounds doesn´t work.
     
  19. T1m_50

    T1m_50
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    I tried to do both, but neither worked, ctrl+r still won't work
     
    #79 T1m_50, Jul 23, 2016
    Last edited: Jul 23, 2016
  20. Confused_Deer43

    Confused_Deer43
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2013
    Messages:
    400
    I love it! iv'e got no issues so far, menu is amazing as it is now, garage is awesome even as a preview.
    But is the only way to place a bollard properly to use the map editor mode?
    Iv'e also noticed the Barstow drag tends to catch on fire after flooring it for a few seconds, does this happen purposely due to the thermals? I'm too excited from this update anyway, you guys' hard work pays off all the time.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice