1. Issues with the game?
    Check the Known Issues list before reporting!

    Dismiss Notice

0.24 Discussion thread

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Leeloo, Dec 2, 2021.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Alex [ITA]

    Alex [ITA]
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Messages:
    453
    More UI inconsistency in game in the vehicle selector:
    6.png
    Selecting a vehicle will take up all the screen, while selecting a vehicle config uses the old UI:
    7.png
     
  2. Potassium

    Potassium
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    hey can someone tell me how to spawn AI traffic? It used to be in the wheel thingy but now I don't know how to get to that (I got the game 3 days ago pls help)
     
  3. Andryusha

    Andryusha
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2020
    Messages:
    433
    wheel thingy is back if you hit 'E'
     
  4. Andrew Moy

    Andrew Moy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2019
    Messages:
    10
    I'm curious how te devs got cars and barriers to spawn so fast in the free roam missions! props to them
     
    • Agree Agree x 3
  5. Pix3l0skyy

    Pix3l0skyy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2020
    Messages:
    12
    it doesn't work for me
     
    • Agree Agree x 5
  6. SmartySmart702

    SmartySmart702
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2015
    Messages:
    37
    Awesome update and PBR looks really great!
    I dont know what you did and there was nothing in the changelog but my render perfomance is way better now. Stable 60FPS, vsync on, max settings, dx11, gtx 1070.
     
  7. nastygdigger

    nastygdigger
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2015
    Messages:
    627
    also i can agree after one use the radial menu does indeed die out.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  8. baarry5444

    baarry5444
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2014
    Messages:
    527
    I don't think that's a spelling error. Uprate is an actual word and is another way of saying upgrade, according to the Merriam-Webster Dictionary and Dictionary.com (though the former is more specific in that it typically applies to engine output). Given this context, the use of the word "uprated" is reasonable for the description. Just my two cents on that.
     
    • Agree Agree x 4
  9. tijojol10

    tijojol10
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2018
    Messages:
    25
    i agree with this update
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  10. Blood-PawWerewolf

    Blood-PawWerewolf
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2016
    Messages:
    586
    Can confirm the E key does nothing
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  11. CarGeek25

    CarGeek25
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2020
    Messages:
    108
    Grammar mistake on Dead Man's Loop activity - Should be "a" instead of "an"
     

    Attached Files:

    • Screenshot277.png
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  12. Andryusha

    Andryusha
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2020
    Messages:
    433
    For me 'E' works but missions don't appear even in Safe Mode.
     
  13. JetPoweredMacintoshâ„¢

    JetPoweredMacintoshâ„¢
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2016
    Messages:
    1,509
    i don't know if it's the update or my ancient 360 controller but the d pad and bumpers switch keybinds around a lot for no reason. had to rebind them twice when i first updated
     
  14. CarGeek25

    CarGeek25
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2020
    Messages:
    108
    Clear cache, it works for me
     
  15. gushers

    gushers
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2019
    Messages:
    34
    UI and control issues aside, I'm really enjoying this update! New textures look great and I like the new parts/configs on the remasters.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  16. crashmaster

    crashmaster
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    1,725
    can anyone confirm if im the only one having issues with t series trailers brake not disengaging?
    im trying to get going with the tanker trailer, 34000l petrolium. but i cant do anywhere cuz brakes are stuck on.
    nothing i do disengages the brakes.
     
  17. beamn driver

    beamn driver
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2021
    Messages:
    202
    it doesn't work for me!
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  18. CarGeek25

    CarGeek25
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2020
    Messages:
    108
    Clear cashe
     
  19. beamn driver

    beamn driver
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2021
    Messages:
    202
    It worked, you just need to hold down
     
  20. Hadrabak

    Hadrabak
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2020
    Messages:
    85
    upload_2021-12-2_22-47-41.png What happened here?
     
    • Like Like x 1
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice