1. Issues with the game?
    Check the Known Issues list before reporting!

    Dismiss Notice

0.24 Discussion thread

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Leeloo, Dec 2, 2021.

  1. ThatCarGuyDownTheStreet

    ThatCarGuyDownTheStreet
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2017
    Messages:
    2,889
    It's not stock, those are not the stock t-series lights. You have the GTG T-Series mod. Again, launch in safe mode with no mods and if the issue still persists, report back to us.
    --- Post updated ---
    It would appear you've mistaken "unmarked" for "undercover"
    Unmarked police cars like this do exist, with the bullbar and police steelies irl just as they are in the game.
    Undercover cop cars, on the other hand, do not have bullbars, and are usually a normal color like tan or white, and are some sort of chevy malibu or whatnot.
    However, modern unmarked police cars like ford explorers do not have bullbars, so you are partially correct.
     
    • Agree Agree x 4
  2. Michael-kun

    Michael-kun
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2021
    Messages:
    7
    The white and blue T-series with the "bullbar" is a stock vehicle in-game. Safe mode worked however, so what do you recommend I do to fix the dirty chrome when normally playing?
     
  3. Foxle_Fox

    Foxle_Fox
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2021
    Messages:
    50
    You said in an earlier post you tried without having any mods on, does that include Repository and Mod Folder mods?
     
  4. Michael-kun

    Michael-kun
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2021
    Messages:
    7
    Yes, I deactivated all of them and relaunched my game. I haven't a clue what is causing it. Even after a deep-cache cleaning it is the same result.
     
  5. ThatCarGuyDownTheStreet

    ThatCarGuyDownTheStreet
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2017
    Messages:
    2,889
    Uninstall your t series mods and delete the "temp" folder located within your userfolder
     
  6. bluebloodstone

    bluebloodstone
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    Sometimes, when I brake then accelerate, the brake lights flicker unpredictable and its so annoying.Please fix.
     
  7. Foxle_Fox

    Foxle_Fox
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2021
    Messages:
    50
    I'm wondering if it would be possible to add a section where you can edit the route sign on your bus and the number, kind of like the liscence plate editor to add some fun to bus driving in sandbox.
    --- Post updated ---
    There's a gap on the Bluebuck trunk.
     

    Attached Files:

    • trunkgap.png
  8. ghx

    ghx
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2021
    Messages:
    80
    How to fix this?
     

    Attached Files:

  9. Jaime Palmer

    Jaime Palmer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2017
    Messages:
    93
    That's a feature. I really doubt an american car manufacture was able to have a perfect gaps at that time. They can't do it nowadays :p
     
  10. Toivio

    Toivio
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2018
    Messages:
    124
    hopper.png
    What is this? (tested in safe mode)
     
  11. Spython

    Spython
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2017
    Messages:
    85
    It's a config used in Guineapig preparations scenario.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  12. Toivio

    Toivio
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2018
    Messages:
    124
    oh okay thanks for information:cool:
     
  13. TDK

    TDK
    Expand Collapse
    FLIT KILLS MOTHS
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2017
    Messages:
    400
    Thanks for taking your time to do this but I've gone through and checked a number of Barstow and Moonhawk cars and can confirm they all DO have engine sounds with a clean, non-modded, build,

    Mark

    . upload_2021-12-20_13-33-7.png
     
    • Like Like x 7
  14. mason m

    mason m
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    on the D-series ambulance the back door windows seem to have no texture but not on the H-series
     

    Attached Files:

    • upload_2021-12-20_11-2-52.png
    • Like Like x 1
  15. moses72

    moses72
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2021
    Messages:
    1,416
    custom configs wont turn off for some reason
     
  16. Top Tier Studios

    Top Tier Studios
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2017
    Messages:
    177
    This can be done using a console command. On the console, select the citybus in the bottom left, then paste the following text into the textbox:

    controller.onGameplayEvent("bus_onRouteChange", {direction="direction", routeID="42"})

    The "42" and "direction" Can be replaced by any number and word you want. Then press the execute button to run the command.

    upload_2021-12-20_11-9-55.png
     
  17. synsol

    synsol
    Expand Collapse
    QA Lead
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    1,443
    #1077 synsol, Dec 20, 2021
    Last edited: Dec 20, 2021
    • Like Like x 10
    • Agree Agree x 1
  18. _toasteD

    _toasteD
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2021
    Messages:
    3
    The new civetta is sick!
     
  19. nawa

    nawa
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2019
    Messages:
    46
    Man the new Bolide looks wild, it's everything I've wanted
     
  20. coreyowenstannard

    coreyowenstannard
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2017
    Messages:
    52
    Where are the videos you usually release?
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice