1. Issues with the game?
    Check the Known Issues list before reporting!

    Dismiss Notice

0.24 Discussion thread

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Leeloo, Dec 2, 2021.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Copunit12

    Copunit12
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2015
    Messages:
    438
    There not blocked they are painted to put the appearance that they are hollow. With all the recent graphical updates this old paintjob has become very obvious and I'm willing to bet that it will be changed.
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  2. Foxle_Fox

    Foxle_Fox
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2021
    Messages:
    82
    Makes sense, thanks for the explaination :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. The Game 2

    The Game 2
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2018
    Messages:
    291
    Another issue is when you edit a vehicle in the vehicle config it zooms and blurs the camera on a distant object instead of leaving the camera where u position it and allow you to see what you are changing. This should definitely be fixed and also the graphics settings also don't save when you change and then apply them. Instead they just reset. This also should be fixed. Other than that it's looking very promising as a UI.
     
  4. seemlymorty1234

    seemlymorty1234
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2020
    Messages:
    11
    For the Gravil D-Series the Ambulance Box's windows have no textures
     

    Attached Files:

    • Capture.png
    • Like Like x 2
  5. Driver2210

    Driver2210
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2021
    Messages:
    13
    I don’t know if this was reported before or if this is supposed to be a bug but traffic AI in the distance appears and then disappears again almost instantly.
    I am using v0.24.0.2 FYI
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  6. dragoso

    dragoso
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    hello everyone, first of all sorry if this has been addressed, but I'm running into this issue regarding automation mods. While they do appear and are functional in Beam (first screenshot) when i select them in game, in the repository mods manager they appear to be unpacked and none of the buttons do anything (second screenshot). I did a clean reinstall of beam and the problem persists. thanks a lot.

    Capture2.png
    Capture.png
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. DaddelZeit

    DaddelZeit
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2019
    Messages:
    3,037
    Not sure if this is a bug, an overlook or intended: the German translation translates the "Light" in "Lightrunner" to "Leicht" rather than "Licht". IMO Licht fits in better with the general theme of glow city :)

    Also the soundtrack is available on spotify as I found out yesterday
    upload_2021-12-18_11-17-23.png
     
  8. Foxle_Fox

    Foxle_Fox
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2021
    Messages:
    82
    Found some weird lighting problems in the tunnel on Jungle Rock Island.
     

    Attached Files:

    • tunnellights.png
  9. Foxle_Fox

    Foxle_Fox
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2021
    Messages:
    82
    Just noticed this, makes being a cop SO much easier!
    --- Post updated ---
    --- Post updated ---
    In the v0.24.0.2 update, it says that cops will no longer pull you over if you are a cop. But if you are in the Soliad Wendover Fink Appliances Ten Thousand, you still get pulled over even though it's a police car.
    --- Post updated ---
    When you turn on the lights in the Fink Appliance people stop, but I haven't had any people run to chase.
    --- Post updated ---
    Also, it would be neat if other AI police helped out in police chases.
     

    Attached Files:

    • suspect.png
    • Agree Agree x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  10. ThatCarGuyDownTheStreet

    ThatCarGuyDownTheStreet
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2017
    Messages:
    2,929
    clear your cache before reporting bugs please
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  11. Scudetto

    Scudetto
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    206
    ETK I-series front suspension/steering somewhat breaks if you fully turn wheels when they do not touch ground. Not sure if this is known issue or feature.

     
    • Agree Agree x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  12. Yes papa

    Yes papa
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2020
    Messages:
    14
    barstow and moonhawk both dont have actual engine noise. only exhaust. V8_cross_engine sound doesnt work.

    i can also attest to this as on a automation ccar im adding custom sound to every official engine noise works except for V8_cross_engine. verified files, done clean reinstall and what not and there fine. you can also test this by making custom exhaust for the blue buck or barstow and making it super quiet. you wont hear anything cause the only working sound is the exhaust.
    --- Post updated ---
    here take a listlen you can clearly hea(esoecially with surround sound headphones) that the only sound eminating from the engine bay is the wooshing of the motor fan.


    --- Post updated ---
    other sound on the left is just the exhaust noise. theres litterally nothing but exhaust noise.
    --- Post updated ---
    one more test. as you can see it sounds exactly like the bluebuck until when i remove the fan theres nothing. idk if this is a bug or if you guys just dont have actual motor audio yet for this motor like the other cars.

     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  13. den_chik

    den_chik
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2019
    Messages:
    829
    I can confirm the bug.
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  14. breakout97

    breakout97
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2020
    Messages:
    10
    upload_2021-12-19_9-8-35.png
    anyone else get this??
     
  15. DaddelZeit

    DaddelZeit
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2019
    Messages:
    3,037
  16. breakout97

    breakout97
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2020
    Messages:
    10
    i did that still will not work
     
  17. ThatCarGuyDownTheStreet

    ThatCarGuyDownTheStreet
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2017
    Messages:
    2,929
    I stand corrected, and can also confirm the bug.
     
  18. Foxle_Fox

    Foxle_Fox
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2021
    Messages:
    82
    Try clearing the cache, you do NOT have to do a deep clean just normal clean, and also remove the previous versions of the game from the same menu. Then reinstall BeamMP.

    If that doesn't work, with BeamMP installed, go into safe mode, go to the repository, go to mod manager, and use the update all mods button EVEN if no mods appear.

    The first option worked for me and the second option helped my friend. They might both fix it, we just tried different things.
     
  19. moses72

    moses72
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2021
    Messages:
    1,551
    for some reason custom configs cant turn off
     
  20. breakout97

    breakout97
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2020
    Messages:
    10
    thanks
     
    • Like Like x 1
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice