1. Issues with the game?
    Check the Known Issues list before reporting!

    Dismiss Notice

0.24 Discussion thread

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Leeloo, Dec 2, 2021.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DriverSanFran1199

    DriverSanFran1199
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2021
    Messages:
    10
    I'm probably not the first, but the Gavril Roamer Roadsport has a very faulty automatic gearbox. I press forward and it doesn't respond for a few seconds.
     
  2. spencerm25251

    spencerm25251
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2019
    Messages:
    80
    Texture issue on the Grand Marshal's interior rear view mirror
    Edit: Seems that it corresponds to the interior color. Plus, I also noticed this chrome piece in the corner that does not correspond to the interior color
     

    Attached Files:

    • textureissue.png
    • textureissue2.png
    • cornertexture.png
  3. CRVIII3

    CRVIII3
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Is there any way to remove the time trials that are on the road in freeroam?
     
  4. EruptionTyphlosion

    EruptionTyphlosion
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2016
    Messages:
    2,921
    Options -> Gameplay -> General -> Uncheck "Use Mission System".
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  5. CRVIII3

    CRVIII3
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks!
     
  6. foxu

    foxu
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 28, 2019
    Messages:
    38
    when i updated my game I've noticed that all of the thumbnails for my configs wont show up but will instead just show up blank. its even happening on the vehicles not affected by this update. anyone know why this is happening?
     
    • Agree Agree x 4
  7. common_fault

    common_fault
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    how can i revert back to the old UI the traffic menu doesn't minimize :kek:
    --- Post updated ---
    cant even use my xbox controller either
     
  8. akarus

    akarus
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2021
    Messages:
    9
    the radial menu wont come up if i press e even pressing the radial menu button in the esc menu wont work.
     
  9. P_enta

    P_enta
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2020
    Messages:
    3,027
    I gain mpg when im not moving and the engine is off
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  10. akarus

    akarus
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2021
    Messages:
    9
    oh never mind, i found a glitch to open the radial menu, go to the esc menu then tab/ switch to another vehicle then press e then it pops up for some reason
     
  11. RANDALL BAGWELL

    RANDALL BAGWELL
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2018
    Messages:
    82
    i love the update but theres too thing thats nearly ruins it for me ok maybe not ruins but whatever the game runs WAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY worse on the menus and maps i played a map that got me nearly 50 fps now i get like 40 or 37 and #2 whenever i go on the world editer i cant delele any thing on the maps at all does anyone have a fix for this???
     
  12. ARES IV

    ARES IV
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 6, 2019
    Messages:
    396
    You have to find the roof part of the vehicle (CTRL-W) menu and then add the necessary roof equipment there.
     
  13. SKB

    SKB
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2017
    Messages:
    1,963
    might want to verify integrity
     
  14. den_chik

    den_chik
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2019
    Messages:
    829
    What car should I get? ETK-K car at your picture has no 5-speed manual transmission.
     
  15. class800

    class800
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2021
    Messages:
    9
    Apart from the keyboard shortcut/control issues others have mentioned, I have a problem with the AI. When I spawn AI, within a few minutes (not immediate) the frame-rate starts dropping in a strangely steady rhythm, cycling about 2 seconds. It will go from normal fps (manually capped at 80 in my case) to about 15 fps, swapping suddenly back and forth every couple of seconds in perfect equal rhythm until I go back to the radial menu and remove the AI traffic, then suddenly fps is back to stable and normal. Any ideas to fix or is this a bug? I have tried clearing cache/disabling mods/safe mode. (2060S, 2700X, SSD, 32gb 2733mhz)

    Also, another issue that I am not 100% sure if it is from 0.24 but that's when I noticed it at least, the SBR has always had bouncy-tyre problems at low speed, but I noticed now at a certain speed (still reasonably slow) the rear bumper and exhaust/muffler get super-wobbly like they are made of jello, and it can reach a point where the whole car is shaking even when stopped (like the effect of being too far away from the map centre, but even more violent).

    Finally, I think there should be an option to disable the blue navigation arrows on the road and have the only on the minimap/in-car nav screen
     
  16. Andersson

    Andersson
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    This has probably been mentioned before, but I just started the game and noticed some problems with the bindings on an Xbox controller. I can't shift up with A, because it is also used for 'SELECT'. The parking brake does not work with RB because it is also assigned to 'TAB RIGHT'.
     
  17. beamn driver

    beamn driver
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2021
    Messages:
    187
    I don't have this problem
    --- Post updated ---
    settings gameplay mission mode
     
  18. den_chik

    den_chik
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2019
    Messages:
    829
    Agree. Moreover - digits are not blue but white in the game.
     
  19. beamn driver

    beamn driver
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2021
    Messages:
    187
    +
    --- Post updated ---
    I had problems with textures in the eastern USA at 0.23 after the update to 0.24 passed, try to remove the mods (in general, it's dangerous to put them in the repository right now, they write that they can break the game) and reinstall the game, clearing the cache will work if everything doesn't help, we need to wait for updates, or maybe a bugfix will fix everything
     
  20. cwetz

    cwetz
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2021
    Messages:
    4
    Same thing I've seen a couple people say in here..I've played BeamNG for a year with no issues, now its so slow and clunky with these UI updates, everytime I click the vehicles tab when loaded into a server it just freezes and I eventually have to close everything.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice