1. Issues with the game?
    Check the Known Issues list before reporting!

    Dismiss Notice

0.24 Discussion thread

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Leeloo, Dec 2, 2021.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Antonio V00

    Antonio V00
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    they should realease the new updates as public betas and wait until its polished enough
     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. KamiKatze8

    KamiKatze8
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2021
    Messages:
    3
    There has to be an option to disable the markers (points of interest) while not using the map, without disabling the whole mission system. I don't want to see them while driving around.
     
    • Agree Agree x 5
  3. Agenty fan

    Agenty fan
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2021
    Messages:
    186
    IV'E got a problem with the new interface : I dont know how to have the menu where you can spawn traffic



    pls tell me how
     
  4. Frits12333NL

    Frits12333NL
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2017
    Messages:
    115
    Click on the ''radial menu'' option on the top when clicking esc.
     
  5. Alex_Farmer557

    Alex_Farmer557
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2016
    Messages:
    3,527
    thanks to @STEVIE_G4M1NG_YT for figuring out the issue with default vehicles
    when it generates a new "default.pc" the game does not add a
    "model":"carname",
    which causes the game to default to the pickup
     
  6. STEVIE_G4M1NG_YT

    STEVIE_G4M1NG_YT
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 26, 2017
    Messages:
    514
    Yep, was just about to write here about it :p

    New default file
    upload_2021-12-3_17-25-46.png

    Old default file
    upload_2021-12-3_17-26-5.png
     
    • Like Like x 2
  7. beamn driver

    beamn driver
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2021
    Messages:
    202
    or press E but the menu may not work sometimes this is a bug
    --- Post updated ---
    settings gameplay use mission mode there is a check mark it must be removed
     
  8. XtremeMan

    XtremeMan
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2013
    Messages:
    38
    Vehicle selection icons are greatly enlarged in 1280x720 resolution and UI apps configuration now works poorly:
    Increasing the size of the application is only possible if the application is moved to the tooltip at the bottom of the screen;
    And also the "clock" application, when added, appears under the cancel button, pulling it out is possible only if you catch the desired pixel.
    I didn't like the transfer of the menu from the left side of the screen to the top of the screen, the words are interrupted in midwords.
     

    Attached Files:

    • 20211203200319_1.jpg
    • .png
    #448 XtremeMan, Dec 3, 2021
    Last edited: Dec 3, 2021
    • Agree Agree x 2
  9. Artistterrymartin

    Artistterrymartin
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 5, 2019
    Messages:
    616
    So here we are again, Forest Meshes not saving again :/ (Clean install did not work on DEV map either)
    Maybe you should let some of us test pre-patch stuff, us that spend 60 hours a week making things ?
    I should point out editing the wind settings on existing forest meshes crashes game after saving and exiting with a 0000005 exemption error too
    Love the new fast menu and pbr though !
    upload_2021-12-3_12-38-32.png
    upload_2021-12-3_12-40-16.png
     
    #449 Artistterrymartin, Dec 3, 2021
    Last edited: Dec 3, 2021
    • Like Like x 2
    • Agree Agree x 1
  10. BlackMetal

    BlackMetal
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2013
    Messages:
    145
    I hope it will be fixed soon :( I was holding off from making maps till full pbr update and can't wait to start again
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. robert357

    robert357
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2016
    Messages:
    538
    In Touring Car config Pessima there is a hole in dashboard where should be a clock.

    Third brake light on H-series is a little bit messed up.

    screenshot_2021-12-03_18-29-26.png screenshot_2021-12-03_18-29-11.png

    Also I know you want show that side doors but I think there are a little bit too much configs with side doors :)

    Hitting fridge frontally usually ends up getting stuck in the fridge. Pillows from couch and armchair cause around 20FPS drop when we are driving over them.
     
  12. Artistterrymartin

    Artistterrymartin
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 5, 2019
    Messages:
    616
    I am slowly going to convert my texures on a cloned level until they are all done. Its incredible the amount of new normal maps (3) that can be added to each terrain paint. Personally interested in baking some high poly normals on of various things to see how they do.
     
  13. Lukas Hirschmann

    Lukas Hirschmann
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2019
    Messages:
    10
    H-Series:
    The couch and the armchair is in the wrong position on the long wheelbase version of the Van.
    And on the short version, the basket and the lightbar stick into each other.

    Pessima:
    The sport intake on the V6 doesn't increase/change the power-output.
     

    Attached Files:

    • screenshot_2021-12-03_18-03-03.png
  14. Leroux83

    Leroux83
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2017
    Messages:
    293
    upload_2021-12-3_18-55-56.png upload_2021-12-3_18-56-28.png

    Don't know if it has already been said, but there are some strange purple stuff in Utah, near the broken bridge
     
  15. den_chik

    den_chik
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2019
    Messages:
    830
    Reassign the clutch axle. It moves to different in-game slider now (slider2)
     
    • Like Like x 2
  16. v_s

    v_s
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    Messages:
    88
    for some reason i cant change the keyboard bindings
    whats the issue?
     
  17. Softair

    Softair
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2021
    Messages:
    573
    It would be quite nice if opening the map automatically turned off DOF. If you have it turned on (most people do), the map is quite blurry and not very pleasant to look at. Turning it off produces a very nice and sharp image.

    Some comparison screenshots here:

    DOF on
    20211203183356_1.jpg
    DOF off
    20211203183418_1.jpg
     
    • Like Like x 2
  18. Antonio V00

    Antonio V00
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    can we get a fix for the radial menu? after 10 mins it no longer works
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  19. NublyBubly

    NublyBubly
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2020
    Messages:
    13
    i really like the new ui etc... but the radial menu dissapeared, when i press my left stick or E to open it or press on the radial menu button under escape menu the radial menu doesnt show up, it still works if i click on the place for lets say ai and then follow me i see the wheels of the cars nearby going to me, its just the texture thats messed up for me
    EDIT; i am not loading the game with mods
     
  20. den_chik

    den_chik
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2019
    Messages:
    830
    Radial menu works but some SPECIFIC way. When it appears it's impossible to hide it (without pressing E).
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice