1. Issues with the game?
    Check the Known Issues list before reporting!

    Dismiss Notice

0.24 Discussion thread

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Leeloo, Dec 2, 2021.

  1. TheSomething

    TheSomething
    Expand Collapse
    Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2021
    Messages:
    1,056
    This UV skin is only small part of modern car building lol
     
  2. NicOz

    NicOz
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2019
    Messages:
    84
    Grass Density and Tiremarks settings always reset to 0.75 and 4000.

    upload_2021-12-3_11-9-59.png
     
  3. beamn driver

    beamn driver
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2021
    Messages:
    175
    thanks, but it's still inconvenient
     
  4. B727ClassicFlyer

    B727ClassicFlyer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2013
    Messages:
    2,176
    Critical Traffic AI Bug:
    Traffic AI has forgotten how to yield the right of way in the latest version of the game. Their awareness is clearly on, but they have forgotten how to pull over.

    Checking with the AI Debug app, AI Awareness is clearly turned on and enabled, yet the AI has no interest in helping you get to where you're going faster.
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 1
  5. TheSomething

    TheSomething
    Expand Collapse
    Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2021
    Messages:
    1,056
    Seems big
     
  6. Acrain7

    Acrain7
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2015
    Messages:
    3,134
    Pressing ESC when in a menu closes said menu, but leaves the bar at the top of the screen, which you then, again, have to press ESC to close. Imo, pressing ESC in any menu should close both the current menu open and the bar atop the screen.

    Also, the bar atop the screen should be able to be moved to the side or bottom for those of us that preferred it there, like how the windows taskbar is movable. For people with 2560x1440+ resolutions, the icons can be a bit too far apart, and mildly annoying to reach, due to their location- unlike the side bar placement.

    The new menu sounds are nice, but either too loud or too significant, in that after a good amount of time I still cannot tune them out, like I do with most other games.
     
    • Agree Agree x 4
  7. beamn driver

    beamn driver
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2021
    Messages:
    175
    --- Post updated ---
    there is also a bug, it was on 0.23 if you press ctrl + e in the main menu, thereby opening the cars tab, it will open in the main menu, and not on the map
     
  8. TDK

    TDK
    Expand Collapse
    FLIT KILLS MOTHS
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2017
    Messages:
    400
    Could you please raise a support ticket and attach your game logs please. We've seen a few similar comments and we'd like to get this resolved, even if this is an FMOD issue rather than a BeamNG issue. Thanks!
     
  9. beamn driver

    beamn driver
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2021
    Messages:
    175
    and on the charicher vivace arsenic, with rapid acceleration, it is visible for a millisecond how the numbers have a gap between them that is very noticeable, in the pause it is clear that the numbers are mixed at this moment
    --- Post updated ---
    when pausing, the numbers do not freeze but change, I can't screen this moment, I just need to press the gas to the floor and look at the speedometer at some moments there is this thing
    --- Post updated ---
    in the upper left corner of my fps which has become look at the average parameter
    --- Post updated ---
    previously, this place had more than 45 fps without traffic with 33 36 traffic
    --- Post updated ---
    now no more than 33 without traffic
    --- Post updated ---
    and the most interesting thing is now with traffic fps decreased by only 2 3 frames
    --- Post updated ---
    only the observatory has 43 fps
    --- Post updated ---
    I suppose these are optimization problems due to the remaster of the map
    --- Post updated ---
    I'm sorry it's not visible in the photo, you move it to the top where the tabs and the photo opens in the tab there you can zoom in
    --- Post updated ---
    and you can click on the photo there is an arrow in the upper right corner you can click on it and the photo will open in the tab
     

    Attached Files:

    • screenshot_2021-12-03_17-31-23.png
    • screenshot_2021-12-03_17-30-33.png
  10. IonicOwl

    IonicOwl
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2021
    Messages:
    204
    New UI is a major upgrade from the previous one, good job!

    Just adding my experience that the radial menu doesn't work for me neither (not that I ever use it).

    Anyone complaining that the UI looks like a Beta, remember that the whole game is in Alpha, yeah?
     
  11. fivedollarlamp

    fivedollarlamp
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2016
    Messages:
    2,948
    This happens in real life too.
     
  12. Antonio V00

    Antonio V00
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    radial wheel is broken. please allow us to revert to 0.23.5
     
  13. Opteryx

    Opteryx
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2020
    Messages:
    209
    The UI upgrade is EPIC. It's gonna take some time for older fans to get used to it, but personally I really like it. One thing I have noticed is that the UI process is significantly slower than before, with the 3D renderer taking up less GPU power than the 2D one when a menu is open.
     
    • Agree Agree x 3
  14. beamn driver

    beamn driver
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2021
    Messages:
    175
    press E in the closed menu that is called esc or in the menu find the radial menu and the E key is drawn there
     
  15. TroLLeX_

    TroLLeX_
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2016
    Messages:
    50
    Searched for the Term Water in all 20 pages. Only found the one below. No clue if i describe the same as he has.

    Simple video to show it off. Graphic settings are shown in the end


    Mods: Yes the one in the bottom right
    Cleared Cache: Yes, right after the update finished
    Vulkan: Not in use
    Safe Mode: The issue persists

    GPU: Radeon RX 580
    Latest Driver: Reran the game in Safe mode after updating the drivers. Issue persists

    Edit: as always great game, great update!
     
    #395 TroLLeX_, Dec 3, 2021
    Last edited: Dec 3, 2021
    • Agree Agree x 1
  16. Mad_Makaron

    Mad_Makaron
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2018
    Messages:
    487
    Hey, devs, can you help me pls?
     
  17. Matt_890s

    Matt_890s
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2021
    Messages:
    243
    Yeah I have to agree with that, although it seems like once you loaded the ui once, it loads noticeably faster the next time. At least for the vehicle selector.
     
  18. Aagiboyz

    Aagiboyz
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    I have a problem. Update broke all of my mods. What do i do

    EDIT: i got it working by restarting game
     
    #398 Aagiboyz, Dec 3, 2021
    Last edited: Dec 3, 2021
  19. Dauntless24

    Dauntless24
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2016
    Messages:
    19

    Yes it's the same problem
     
  20. beamn driver

    beamn driver
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2021
    Messages:
    175
    remove them while mods are dangerous to put they can break the game
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice