1. Issues with the game?
    Check the Known Issues list before reporting!

    Dismiss Notice

0.24 Discussion thread

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Leeloo, Dec 2, 2021.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. beamn driver

    beamn driver
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2021
    Messages:
    202
    the pc in 0.23 pulled this card perfectly, I think optimization is to blame because of the remaster, but it's surprising that fps almost does not fall with traffic
     
  2. KenKen911

    KenKen911
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2017
    Messages:
    63
    Pull the parking brake(or spwn car) -> replace the parts in the tuning menu -> press the apply button -> release the parking brake.
    Prior to the 0.23 version, the parking brake continued to be locked even if the parts were replaced
     
    • Agree Agree x 4
    • Like Like x 1
  3. beamn driver

    beamn driver
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2021
    Messages:
    202
    with other maps everything is fine fps as it was at 0.23 45 50 fps stable with traffic 36
     
  4. Agent_Y

    Agent_Y
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Messages:
    7,154
    Radial menu toggle binding randomly de-binds itself when the menu is on and it's annoying because you can't turn it off, fix this please
    EDIT: This is caused by the burglar alarm mod
     
    #304 Agent_Y, Dec 3, 2021
    Last edited: Dec 3, 2021
  5. beamn driver

    beamn driver
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2021
    Messages:
    202
    the problems that I found: the radial menu sometimes stops working, only restarting the game helps,instead of the abs handbrake icon, the user interface does not hide when the mode is turned on from 1 person,there is no help tab that turns on F1
     
  6. Matt_890s

    Matt_890s
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2021
    Messages:
    312
    I noticed another bug: when I try to spawn in the West Coast USA race track, it just brings me to the default spawn location (the industrial area)

    do other people have spawn point related issues?
     
  7. beamn driver

    beamn driver
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2021
    Messages:
    202
    and the main problem on the jungle rock map fps decreased to 33 (on other maps everything is fine fps 45 50) and the maximum rises to 40 in 0.23 fps was 45 50 , and the most interesting thing is that when you turn on the fps traffic, it almost does not fall in the range 27 32 as (in 0.24 where fps 33 became) in general, I think optimization problems due to the remaster of the map
    --- Post updated ---
    I look at the fps counter built into the game is turned on with CTRL + F keys
     
  8. Bolt2407_Beamfan

    Bolt2407_Beamfan
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2020
    Messages:
    950
  9. _NZXT_

    _NZXT_
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2021
    Messages:
    26
    I cleared cache.
    I
     

    Attached Files:

    • upload_2021-12-3_11-38-6.png
  10. Camera2004

    Camera2004
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    644
    Humble Bundle is still 0.23 for me. :(
     

    Attached Files:

    • Picture1.png
  11. McBeamer94

    McBeamer94
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2019
    Messages:
    1,197
    deleted because I accidentally quoted my latest post instead of correcting it
     
  12. Milendur

    Milendur
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2021
    Messages:
    371
    Was an improvement to automatic transmissions planned for this update? I'm pretty sure this was something that needed addressing in 0.24 judging by the Powertrain feedback thread
     
  13. Agent_Y

    Agent_Y
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Messages:
    7,154
    Report deleted, it was an issue caused by a typo and it only worked by chance in the previous update
     
    #313 Agent_Y, Dec 3, 2021
    Last edited: Dec 3, 2021
    • Agree Agree x 2
  14. Matt_890s

    Matt_890s
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2021
    Messages:
    312
    Alright, so I noted a list of bugs since I downloaded v0.24 this morning, ranging from "that's weird but eh anyway" at the top to "I sincerely hope this gets fixed in the hotfix" at the bottom, imo at least

    • Random flickering when you scroll to the bottom of the code page (or whatever it's called)
    • No thumbnails for custom configurations, even though there's a corresponding png file for the config
    • The grille on the Barstow isn't colorable via the tertiary colour slot (just remains chrome), it used to be
    • Unable to change default vehicle
    • UI is really slow
    • Whatever spawnpoint I click on, the game always spawns me in the default spawnpoint (applies for utah, west coast, small island, natural playground map mod, jungle rock island, and possibly even more maps). Fix: double click the thumbnail of the spawnpoint you want to spawn in
    I will update this post if I find any more bugs, or if I find a way to fix them.

    Ok so the spawnpoint problem can be fixed by just double-clicking the spawnpoint's thumbnail. Strange...
     
    #314 Matt_890s, Dec 3, 2021
    Last edited: Dec 7, 2021
  15. BlondeOfHazzard

    BlondeOfHazzard
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2014
    Messages:
    71
    I don't seem to be able to resize any of the UI apps. Can we have the old method of starting drag races back on gridmap please? I can't for the life of me work this one out
     
  16. beamn driver

    beamn driver
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2021
    Messages:
    202
    the problems I found: the radial menu sometimes stops working,only restarting the game helps,and pessimistic instead of the abs handbrake icon, the user interface is not hidden when the mode is turned on from 1 person,there is no help tab that includes F1
     
  17. stenyak

    stenyak
    Expand Collapse
    Global Moderator
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2012
    Messages:
    1,442
    Can you please provide any repro steps for the bug? We've tested here with vanilla content, such as the armchair which uses that feature, and it's working correctly.
     
  18. beamn driver

    beamn driver
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2021
    Messages:
    202
    --- Post updated ---
    проблемы,которые я обнаружил: радиальное меню иногда перестает работать,помогает только перезапуск игры, и пессимистично вместо значка ручного тормоза abs,пользовательский интерфейс не скрывается, когда режим включен от 1 человека, вкладка "Помощь" отсутствует, которая включает F1
    --- Post updated ---
    и главная проблема в джунгли рок карте ФПС снизился до 33 (на других картах все нормально ФПС 45 50), а максимальная поднимется до 40, в 0.23 FPS был 45 50 , и самое интересное, что при включении ФПС дорожного движения, он практически не попадает в диапазоне 27 32 а (в 0.24 где ФПС 33 стала) в общем, Я думаю, что задачи оптимизации из-за переработки карты
    --- сообщение обновлено ---
    я смотрю на счетчик FPS в игре включается с помощью клавиш Ctrl + F клавиши
     
  19. The Game 2

    The Game 2
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2018
    Messages:
    291
    So, I am liking the overall design of the UI but the major bug I have is setting a specific car as the default car instead of the D Series. For some reason when the vehicle I want is set to default, it shows the D series instead when I want to load another map, or I quit the game and load back in. Please fix this as this is a major hinderance to my gameplay experience. Thanks Very Much!
     
    • Agree Agree x 3
  20. Agent_Y

    Agent_Y
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Messages:
    7,154
    Weird, seems to only happen when the parameters are added via table row modifier rather than scope modifier. But then it leaks to all other cameras loaded after it.
    If it's done with scope modifier like in the armchair then it works, but if it's on hood camera then it will leak to chase camera that is loaded later... Unless I messed up my camera loading order in the mod.
    Edit: It was a typo that didn't cause errors before the update and now does lol
     
    #320 Agent_Y, Dec 3, 2021
    Last edited: Dec 3, 2021
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice