1. Issues with the game?
    Check the Known Issues list before reporting!

    Dismiss Notice

0.23 Discussion thread

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Leeloo, Jun 25, 2021.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Agent_Y

    Agent_Y
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Messages:
    6,503
    And they should fix the bug where input is still being detected while a mod is getting packed, I assume that's how I accidentally almost deleted my mod update, and previously I deleted a lot of other people's mods I had from my repo by accident while waiting for mine to pack
     
    • Agree Agree x 4
  2. robert357

    robert357
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2016
    Messages:
    480
    I don't remember this grey thing in Lucera on Italy or at least it didn't stick out so far to the road.
    screenshot_2021-08-11_17-31-34.png

    Also there is one thing that annoys me in parking brake. When we spawn a car, parking brake will automatically engage. When we press gas pedal it will automatically disengage and later this wont happen again until we respawn a car. However, if we manually turn off hand brake before we pushed gas pedal it will automatically disengage later when we turn on manually handbrake and push gas pedal.
     
    • Agree Agree x 8
  3. Agent_Y

    Agent_Y
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Messages:
    6,503
    YES THIS, it's really confusing and annoying
     
    • Agree Agree x 9
  4. XtremeMan

    XtremeMan
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2013
    Messages:
    38
    I will add a little bit about the handbrake, if you change any part of the car, handbrake will automatically disengage.
    If I'm not mistaken, before this update, after changing the part, handbrake was always engage.
     
    • Agree Agree x 3
    • Like Like x 1
  5. vmlinuz

    vmlinuz
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1,961
    upload_2021-8-12_17-45-21.png

    Missing face behind Vivace front fenders
     
  6. Diamondback

    Diamondback
    Expand Collapse
    Vehicle Systems Engineering
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2014
    Messages:
    1,761
    I'm not quite sure I understand what you mean, can you maybe show a video of the behavior?
     
  7. Spython

    Spython
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2017
    Messages:
    85
    What they mean is that when they use the permanent parking brake, it will release when pressing gas pedal if they did not press gas pedal before releasing the temporary parking brake that gets activated when you spawn / respawn your vehicle. I've also experienced that before
     
  8. Andryusha

    Andryusha
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2020
    Messages:
    337
    and when hitting any buttons related to all mods - such as delete/activate/update all repository mods
     
  9. robert357

    robert357
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2016
    Messages:
    480


    I have muscle memory to turn off handbrake before I start moving from older Beamng versions. Unfortunately this usually will screw me up later because of that one annoying bug. Tbh I would prefer to have option to just simply turn off that automatic handbrake disengage feature.
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  10. LaGGeR13647

    LaGGeR13647
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    When you start the game with the selected Russian language for input (screenshot), many hotkeys break
    For example, for flashing the high beam, turn signals (the turn signals themselves do not work, but when you turn on the emergency signal and turn the steering wheel-they work until the car restarts), as well as for creating new hot keys
    This is not the first update such a problem, safe mode and a clean install do not help
     

    Attached Files:

    • upload_2021-8-15_1-53-39.png
  11. Mr_Awesomeness12 2

    Mr_Awesomeness12 2
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2015
    Messages:
    279
    same issue here
     
  12. umustbeloggedintododat

    umustbeloggedintododat
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2019
    Messages:
    1,347
  13. Agent_Y

    Agent_Y
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Messages:
    6,503
  14. Agent_Y

    Agent_Y
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Messages:
    6,503
    On the box utility trailer, the rear brakes don't work, because the rear wheeldata cancels out brake properties AFTER the brakes are loaded. It would make sense if the front and rear brakes were separate but they aren't. This might be the case for more trailers too. Either the brake cancellation needs to be removed from wheeldata or the brakes have to be separated.
    EDIT: This trailer also has no shock models despite having shocks simulated in the suspension Jbeam.
     
    #1094 Agent_Y, Aug 16, 2021
    Last edited: Aug 16, 2021
  15. MultiGamerClub

    MultiGamerClub
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2013
    Messages:
    337
    23MB update, neat.
    --- Post updated ---
    Not even sure if its a bug or what not, but entering the editor with CTRL+F11 and exiting makes the entire HUD just dissapear.. And yes, ive tried using F12 / F5 to reset it but it does nothing.
     
  16. SgtBreadStick

    SgtBreadStick
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    Is it normal for the update to come through as 23GB (yes GB...)? It's only downloaded a small amount (which is almost 20x bigger than the actual update size) but most of the update is disk only which is quite strange. Have also checked with file integrity on Steam and it said all files were validated.

     
  17. Ganja_Hotdog

    Ganja_Hotdog
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    Across the street from the church on East Coast USA you can drive through the "Novel-List" bookstore shop window. Only the one to the right of the door at a speed of about 20-30mph
    upload_2021-8-16_10-54-26.png upload_2021-8-16_10-56-38.png
     
  18. Mr_Awesomeness12 2

    Mr_Awesomeness12 2
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2015
    Messages:
    279
    im getting this problem, have had it since the 0.23 update. done 2 clean installs, cleared the cache multiple times and still its coming back. can I please get help?
    1.jpg 2.jpg
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  19. IllinoisMan1980

    IllinoisMan1980
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2020
    Messages:
    95
    You can't get help, nor me. A lot of graphic bugs appeared after 0.23 and i reported them a lot. Devs fixed one of them and didn't mention it in patch notes.

    They either don't know what to do with it (and should say something like: "Yeah, we know, these are tough to fix") or they don't give a shit (which i wouldn't understand at all).
     
    • Like Like x 1
  20. FFIVGUY

    FFIVGUY
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2018
    Messages:
    417
    And also not every player gets the same graphical issues. For example I have max graphics set with dynamic reflection and I don’t have that issue
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice