1. Issues with the game?
    Check the Known Issues list before reporting!

    Dismiss Notice

0.22 Discussion thread | Use Safe Mode before reporting

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Leeloo, Mar 29, 2021.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TAMED BURRITO

    TAMED BURRITO
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2020
    Messages:
    270
    Maybe slap all of your favourite mods on the desktop and then remove all the mods
     
  2. LucasBE

    LucasBE
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2015
    Messages:
    2,128
    using mods > your fault

    try using safe mode or find the mod(s) that break your game. Most of the time game updates will break some mods
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  3. Olrosse

    Olrosse
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    107
    Yeah we also discovered this while playing around on beamMP, we super jumped up and rode around on top of a bus haha. I kinda hope they don't fix that, it's awesome xD
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  4. Jer

    Jer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2020
    Messages:
    1,223
    Okie, I will try that, and what @TAMED BURRITO said
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. den_chik

    den_chik
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2019
    Messages:
    840
    For me it seems very welcome thing. Not every knows foreign language.
     
  6. DasMensch

    DasMensch
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2013
    Messages:
    26
    All Legran hoods have a weird shadow at certain angles and distances
     

    Attached Files:

    • BeamNGdrivex64_2021-03-30_00-05-08.png
    • BeamNGdrivex64_2021-03-30_00-05-15.png
  7. NoDakSmack

    NoDakSmack
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2018
    Messages:
    170
    You make me happy :) Maybe trans breaking down the road too? Love the update and all the stuff for us derby guys!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. WoomyRacer

    WoomyRacer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Messages:
    43
    I sincerely hope that the devs plan on making a derby config for almost every vehicle.
    I won't say anymore, this ain't the update spec thread.
     
  9. TAMED BURRITO

    TAMED BURRITO
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2020
    Messages:
    270
    The devs have almost given all the cars a demo derby configuration
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. vmlinuz

    vmlinuz
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2014
    Messages:
    2,236
    Question, why does the Wendover need a whole CRT only for climate control? And should there be an option for regular buttons as well? Do those buttons left of the steering wheel theoretically switch the WIS CRT's screen to different options?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. robert357

    robert357
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2016
    Messages:
    544
    Found the issue with binding the buttons in options. When add/remove binding and click apply it won't show new binding unless you go in other menu option (eg. audio, graphics or just back to main tittle) and come back to control options.
     
    • Agree Agree x 3
  12. Miguelkun

    Miguelkun
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    105
    Bitdefender doesn't let me update guys... What's happening?

    CapturadeEcr12_LI.jpg
     
  13. TAMED BURRITO

    TAMED BURRITO
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2020
    Messages:
    270
    Poor devs getting nagged of all of us
     
  14. Proadox

    Proadox
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    23
    Curious, what was your solution? I have the same issue and don't want to nuke other stuff out of my SSD just for this game.
     
  15. ltntai

    ltntai
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2017
    Messages:
    556
    Conflicts with Dice 1.0 @maty
     
    • Like Like x 2
  16. Franz027

    Franz027
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 8, 2020
    Messages:
    3,453
    How did u discover it?
    BTW, thank you very much!! You very helped me
     
  17. PainyTOXA

    PainyTOXA
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2013
    Messages:
    91
    There's the "startup.ini" in the Game Folder, replace the 6th line "UserPath =" to "UserPath = \User" or any other folder of your choice, then create such folder inside the Game Folder, create a "0.22.0.1" folder inside and drop all your old files/settings/mods to this folder. It will work.

    "\" in the "\User" means that the newly created "User" folder is inside the Game Folder. If you type something like "C:\Users\%username%\" and such it will point to any other folder anywhere in your system.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  18. TYLERTJ

    TYLERTJ
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2013
    Messages:
    670
    Audio cutting in and out for me. No mods, clean install
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  19. TAMED BURRITO

    TAMED BURRITO
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2020
    Messages:
    270
    I was walking next to turbo burger and I jumped and I started to float
     
  20. Proadox

    Proadox
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    23
    Ah, I see. Thank you kindly. :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice