1. Issues with the game?
    Check the Known Issues list before reporting!

    Dismiss Notice

0.14 Discussion/Feedback/Bugs-Reporting Thread - READ #1 POST!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Nadeox1, Oct 29, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Alex [ITA]

    Alex [ITA]
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Messages:
    453
    Exactly where in the options?
     
  2. fufsgfen

    fufsgfen
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    6,784
    Other -> force high performance
    upload_2018-11-11_20-13-29.png
     
    • Like Like x 2
  3. Alex [ITA]

    Alex [ITA]
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Messages:
    453
    Thank you both @Nadeox1 and @fufsgfen
    Btw @devs this is the bug I encountered some times:
    Photo of the bug:
    20181111201105_1.jpg 20181111201100_1.jpg
    As you can see the hazard lights are stuck on.
    This happens with the engine warnings on the dashboard after a crash (watch the first screenshot)
     
  4. Sithhy™

    Sithhy™
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2017
    Messages:
    3,265
    Is it just me or has anyone else noticed, that from when the 0.14 update dropped, tires seem to have more "hop" to them when you're launching a car or making small slides with it? I don't remember reading anything about any changes to tires in the release notes :confused:

    Here you can see all the hops that the tires made when launching the car; even the whole body was bouncing o_O

    upload_2018-11-11_22-53-25.png

    Before you ask, yes, I have disabled mods, cleared cache & ran it in safe mode

    P.S. I'm not saying that this is a bug, or a problem with the game, but was just curious why it was happening as in before 0.14 it didn't
     
  5. ¿Carbohydration?

    ¿Carbohydration?
    Expand Collapse
    Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2017
    Messages:
    1,510
  6. RBGamer100

    RBGamer100
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    tired again today with your suggestions, i had totally forgot about my "input_action_Custom.json" file that i had in "/BeamNG.Drive/lua/ge/". All it was for was locking and unlocking the "gearbox" like a transbreak, so i removed it and it works now. The transbreak did work so i didn't even think it was the culprit. It is a bit odd that it would start causing the problems in the new update though.
     
  7. Shelby 427

    Shelby 427
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2017
    Messages:
    715
    I'm really enjoying light runner mode, it goes really well with F-Zero soundtrack and the FR17
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. fufsgfen

    fufsgfen
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    6,784
    I'm guessing gravity improvements could be partially responsible, that might have effect on inertial forces too, but I have no better information, just guessing.

    Either way I kinda find it nice as hopping does happen IRL quite a bit, depending of the setup of course.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  9. Danny Werewolf

    Danny Werewolf
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2017
    Messages:
    2,193
    I was only just able to reinstall Distance recently.....but I swear to god, one of the devs must have recently bought the game, because the Light Runner (I think) mode and maps look surprisingly similar...

    inb4 jets and rockets are added in 2025
     
  10. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    Spinning Cube
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    14,654
    Already noted, we have noticed this happening randomly too.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  11. estama

    estama
    Expand Collapse
    Developer
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2012
    Messages:
    266
    Previous gravity implementation hasn't changed. The new feature allows to have additional planet like gravity fields on top of the old one. So gravity cannot be the cause of that.
     
    • Informative Informative x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  12. fufsgfen

    fufsgfen
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    6,784
    Trip computer fuel consumption has something odd going on.

    When stopping vehicle, fuel consumption can creep something like 1000l/100km and even stop is very short, driving 500 meters is not getting average fuel consumption fixed.

    This is small demonstration of odd behavior, you can see how average fuel consumption is getting off quite a bit when stopping:


    Obviously it is now not calculated from driven distance and consumed fuel, but somehow differently, but it is not working for situations when vehicle is stationary.
    --- Post updated ---
    I got similar to happen when my vehicle hit rev limiter:
    upload_2018-11-12_19-34-33.png

    Also when having bit less power and launching right way I got some hopping, looks kinda real rural street after some testing:
    upload_2018-11-12_19-46-54.png

    I don't really know what is the change, but with very light flywheel and right amount of power it just sounds very much like real truck launching hard, there is going to be hop, I had quite soft springs and with stiffer springs I would guess there is going to be more hop.

    However I'm not sure if in your case it could be rev limiter causing that hop like break in black stripe?
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Agree Agree x 1
  13. 3DTunes

    3DTunes
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2017
    Messages:
    310
    Missing swirl
    screenshot_2018-11-13_17-45-42.png
     
  14. fufsgfen

    fufsgfen
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    6,784
    Should this work this way?


    I'm getting instability detected in citybus right at the moment I press launch for the cannon.

    Quite some time ago I had bus to land on rear corner when finishing bustle hustle and that gave me instability detected.


    So I did some testing and found out that it is the cape that causes instability, by removing cape there are no issues, but right when cannon is launched and cape is touched instability happens.
     
  15. Redneck_98

    Redneck_98
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 16, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Whenever I go in the game after this 2nd hotfix update ALL the cars keep having the fatal vehicle error. Both modded and Offical. I cleared my cache and verified my intergity but its still there.
     
  16. fufsgfen

    fufsgfen
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    6,784
    There could be one mod active that breaks everything else. Try to move your mods to some place out of game and test if that still happens, remember to run in safe mode, mods disabled.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  17. Julian Borracho

    Julian Borracho
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Hello,

    I'm running this new update on my AMD R9 Fury with the Optional drivers 18.11.1. I cleared the cache in the launcher, but it does nothing. I still have a lot of black artifacts. So the mentioned solution doesn't work for me...

    I aleready sent a message to AMD, like a lot of people, but it doesn't seem to move really fast.

    Thank you for your support, this game is awesome !
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  18. SebastianJDM

    SebastianJDM
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2017
    Messages:
    856
    is the two-step rev limiter working properly? in the original blog post about it, it was supposed to be using the same type of limiter as the stock rev limiter (soft, time, rpm), but it's only ever using a soft cut limiter.
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  19. CN877

    CN877
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2017
    Messages:
    1,456
    Not exactly anything important, but just noticed some incorrect grammar on this notification. It should read 'This mod has been deactivated'
    Also there is a ' after 'deactivated' for some reason.

    Just being a little nit-picky ;)
    20181115193710_1.jpg
    Also thanks again for fixing the repo, I am getting only minimal lag now, a massive improvement from before :D
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  20. Nathan24™

    Nathan24™
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2017
    Messages:
    2,400
    Any plans for ingame repo to be compatible with track builder mods?
    20181115170820_1.jpg
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice