thats only after the update is released, it is a stable development version, which means its a release candidate...otherwise whats the point of having a dev-only copy of the public branch on the same version?
most builds that were uploaded to that branch were not ever seen in a public branch. However, after an update is released, they are synched, as it is the latest stable development version